We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treat guests so nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Ranked #59 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I am a nurse that stays here on a regular basis to get rest after working double shifts. They treat me like family! I feel safe here and the rooms are always clean and stocked! One of the front desk workers(Das) is so professional and is always so pleasant!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

thank you for such a wonderful review and we hope to continue the great service that we have been giving you.we will share this with the rest of the staff and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 296 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

My son and I stayed here on Feb 2nd and we both enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous. One of the best things I liked was it was very quiet and we slept well. Would like to see a flat screen tv.. Thanks again and a nice stay and I definitely will come back.

Terry Walker

Room Tip: It was very quiet and the rooms were nice. Everything was close if you wanted to go ou and eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here.We are working on getting flat screen TV soon and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

When I come to visit friends and family in Virginia beach, I stay here because its affordable good location and the staff here always make sure you're properly accommodated. Clean rooms and nice to have a microwave and refrigerator to use in every room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelstayer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

The staff here at RedRoof would like to thank this guest for taking the time to do this review.We really strive to do the best in satisfying all of our guest but sometimes we know its impossible.we hope that you will continue to stay with us and invite your friends and family members to stay as well.Again thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I work in the Norfolk area but we live out of the area so we stay in hotels frequently. We always stay at the Red Roof on Northampton Blvd. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable and Das, who works at the desk, is awesome! He provides impeccable service each and every time and we stay here once or twice each week. If you need a convenient room that is clean, at a great price and wonderful front desk service, this is your choice!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

we will like to thank you MR.PAUL E for such a delighted review.we strive very hard to give our guest the best service possible.we are glad that you enjoy your stay each and every time that you visit with us,and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I frequent this Red Roof quite often(twice weekly) and it has always been more than accomadating. From the ladies at the front desk who are quite awsome, the cleaning staff, maintanance man,and the owner who always helpful, and also always has good advice for places to stay at for my family when on vacation. Its turned into my second home. The rooms are clean and quite.
Thank You Red Roof Inn Norfolk

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfranklin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We will like to thank you for such a nice response.we strive to give the best service possible.we here appreciate your business twice a week and we hope that you will continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The people are so nice. The check in was quick. The lady behind the counter is very helpful i think her name is Linda. Rooms are very clean and the location is very peaceful.No shady people hanging around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

we will like to thank you Mr.Scott for your review .It is our pleasure to have been of good service to you.We look forward to continue to provide good service and we will let the rest of the staff know about the good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Because of work I stay in the Virginia Beach area often and the staff at this hotel is always very helpful no matter what the time of day or the how busy they are
The staff really make this particular hotel special

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmarek5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

The staff here will like to thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon so that we may continue to serve you in such an mannerable way,again we stay thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
383 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
216 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
387 reviews
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3703
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $57 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast no ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing