We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
“Thanks”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My son and I stayed here on Feb 2nd and we both enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous. One of the best things I liked was it was very quiet and we slept well. Would like to see a flat screen tv.. Thanks again and a nice stay and I definitely will come back.

Terry Walker

Room Tip: It was very quiet and the rooms were nice. Everything was close if you wanted to go ou and eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here.We are working on getting flat screen TV soon and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    44
    38
    22
    27
See reviews for
77
43
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

When I come to visit friends and family in Virginia beach, I stay here because its affordable good location and the staff here always make sure you're properly accommodated. Clean rooms and nice to have a microwave and refrigerator to use in every room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelstayer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
The staff here at RedRoof would like to thank this guest for taking the time to do this review.We really strive to do the best in satisfying all of our guest but sometimes we know its impossible.we hope that you will continue to stay with us and invite your friends and family members to stay as well.Again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksley, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I work in the Norfolk area but we live out of the area so we stay in hotels frequently. We always stay at the Red Roof on Northampton Blvd. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable and Das, who works at the desk, is awesome! He provides impeccable service each and every time and we stay here once or twice each week. If you need a convenient room that is clean, at a great price and wonderful front desk service, this is your choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
we will like to thank you MR.PAUL E for such a delighted review.we strive very hard to give our guest the best service possible.we are glad that you enjoy your stay each and every time that you visit with us,and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I frequent this Red Roof quite often(twice weekly) and it has always been more than accomadating. From the ladies at the front desk who are quite awsome, the cleaning staff, maintanance man,and the owner who always helpful, and also always has good advice for places to stay at for my family when on vacation. Its turned into my second home. The rooms are clean and quite.
Thank You Red Roof Inn Norfolk

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfranklin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We will like to thank you for such a nice response.we strive to give the best service possible.we here appreciate your business twice a week and we hope that you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The people are so nice. The check in was quick. The lady behind the counter is very helpful i think her name is Linda. Rooms are very clean and the location is very peaceful.No shady people hanging around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
we will like to thank you Mr.Scott for your review .It is our pleasure to have been of good service to you.We look forward to continue to provide good service and we will let the rest of the staff know about the good review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Because of work I stay in the Virginia Beach area often and the staff at this hotel is always very helpful no matter what the time of day or the how busy they are
The staff really make this particular hotel special

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmarek5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
The staff here will like to thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon so that we may continue to serve you in such an mannerable way,again we stay thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

As i check-in you are welcomed by the Front Desk Clerk and Owner i read a other review he speaks good of English to me, check-in time was no problem quick an fast. Going to my room Housekeeping welcomes you also, asking to u can they help you or need anything extra. I stay here from time to time the parking lots and area is very quiet not alot of traffic going on, very pleased with the rooms if so i wouldn't come here at all, I HATE A NASTY ROOM!!!! but always pleased, pet friendly. I had a problem with the room phone the houseman came right away overall i come back again...... Raquell

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
we will like to thank you for a wonderful response and we are very delighted that you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again soon,again thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#72 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3703
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast no ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing