We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual and Tasty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CP Shucker's

CP Shucker's
Ranked #51 of 1,406 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: CP Shucker's opened it's doors in 1995,we have 2 locations, one located at 2407 Pacific Ave, and one at 3232 Shore Drive. Both are open year round and both serve a full menu from 11:00 a.M. To 1:30 a.M. Both do Sunday Brunch: the Pacific Ave. Location starts at 9:30 a.M. And the Shore Drive location starts at 10a.M. Both locations have outdoor seating. The menu has a huge variety, everything from seafood to pizzas. If your a sports fan we have it all, every package and tons of TV's.
Ft.Myers
Level Contributor
149 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Casual and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a reunion group of about 25 people here and had a room upstairs. I can't believe the level of service we received. Little items such as extra lemons and finger wipes were requested and received promptly and not one sour response, very impressive. We had steamed clams, shrimp and oysters. The food was delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HIlol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    81
    21
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food, fun, relaxed atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Decided to try after reading other reviews. Very pleasant wait staff, quick service, yummy food! Hubby loved the fish and chips, daughter had seafood pasta and said it was awesome ( ate almost the whole serving!), her boyfriend has shrimp tacos ( he says really great), son had grouper sandwich and said he really enjoyed it. I had she crab soup and a salad... Ver fresh and delicious! We loved the relaxed, younger vibe- just what you would want in a beach setting!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank llquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Friendly Atomosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were visiting the Virginia Beach area for Memorial Day weekend and went to Shucker's for some afternoon baseball and snacks. The waitress was very nice and provided us with good service, found the baseball game we wanted to watch, and the food was good and reasonably priced. We were there for a couple of hours and the place was jumping! We will be returning to Shucker's when back in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mommabear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went there twice during our stay. Wait staff, hostess, bartenders and even the doorman/bouncer were all super friendly and helpful. The wings and Grouper Taco's were outstanding. The first night (Friday 7:30 pm) we had to wait around 45 minutes for a table for six people. The second night we had no wait at all for a table for two.

This place was a lively bar with a great staff and food. The only downside was that they only had 4 beers on tap (no light beers). Yuengling and Bud were only 2$, the Shocktop and Oconners were 4$. The beer and food were very reasonably priced and the bartenders were on top of things. Even though the place was packed, you never had to wait for a drink.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moslo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
461 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Lively bar, Good food, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We got a recommendation to go here or Harpoon Larry's for dinner on Saturday night.
We hit the restaurant / bar around 9pm --- and the place was kicking.
We got seated right away, and although there was little seating area - it was worth it.
Lindsey (our waitress) was busy, but very attentive. Drinks, sides, checking-in, etc...

I asked about one dish, but Lindsey convinced me that the fish tacos were the way to go.
She was right.
A bit spicy, but damn-da-bly delicious.

Service: Great
Food: Better than expected for bar food
Drinks: Try to lemonade crush!
Location: On the strip (Pacific Ave)
Parking: Street only I believe
Ambiance: Lively sports-bar crowd

Would recommend: Sure
Would go back to: Probably yes

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CP Shucker's also viewed

 

Been to CP Shucker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing