We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pancakes”

Citrus Breakfast and Lunch
Ranked #3 of 1,422 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pancakes”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband wanted to check out this joint because he saw it on triple d and have to say breakfast was really good especially the pancakes. Drinks like the juice can get a little pricey and the service is not very attentive, but overall a good breakfast joint, went two days in a row during our trip in VB last week.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hypnosys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    196
    62
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“De-licious!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We visited friends in Virginia Beach, VA and they raved about his place and it was de-licious! There was a wait but it was worth it. After getting drinks at the bar we waited on the patio to be called for our table. Different servers came out to check on those waiting outside and to check to see if anyone wanted to use the tables on the patio; it was a little too cold for that.

After a 30 minute wait we got our table and enjoyed a delicious and hardy breakfast. I had the steak, eggs and grits. My hubby had the crab benedict. When we visit Virginia Beach again we will be returning to Citrus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EowynTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this locals' fav!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Citrus is simply de-lish! I always enjoy the servers and the personal attention. The food is always served exactly as ordered and very timely! I work at the VBRHCC so I can go for lunch, order, eat and pay then return to work in just 30 minutes...now that's great service. Thanks Citrus!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drive-ins, Diners and Dives was right”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place for breakfast. Crowded on the weekends but reasonable wait time. Lot's of menu options, good prices, and friendly staff. Everyone enjoyed the house Bloody Marys with Old Bay on the rim. Blueberry pancakes combined with two eggs and sausage were more than I could finish. Atmosphere makes you feel you are on vacation!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is always busy on the weekend so get in early and try a special. Lance and the boys in the back do amzing things with the food. Get a citrus mimosa and you will not regret it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsmead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus Breakfast and Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Citrus Breakfast and Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing