We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its icecream” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #7 of 51 Dessert in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its icecream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Its commercialized ice cream. It tasted like Ben and Jerry's what more is there to say. Other than the little cashier girls were very nice and informative. Also the place was spotless, a big plus.

Helpful?
Thank RoShawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not that great ice cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The ice cream was ok but certainly not worth the price. The one redeeming factor was how pleasant the staff was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Expensive junk food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Ok - I truly enjoyed the Phish food at this Ben and Jerry's across the street from the hotel I was at. In fact, it was the best dessert I've had in a long time. But really, I feel guilty - it is such a good example of our unhealthy greedy lifestyle of pleasure

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deltraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Good Deal, Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Purchased the $10 for $5 Groupon, visited the 26th St location. Staff was incredibly friendly, ice cream was... well, it's Ben & Jerry's - what else needs to be said? Fantastic place for a treat during the warmer months!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coupons in the visitors guide BOGOF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Who doesn't like Ben and Jerry's? Use the coupon and get one small cone free. Perfect for us! Always the best ice cream!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linny1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing