We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, centrally located condo on the boardwalk”
The View From Your Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View From Your Balcony
Oceanfront views from the living room and master bedroom. Your view looking south towards the fishing pier.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The View From Your Balcony
Oceanfront views from the living room and master bedroom.
Your view looking south towards the fishing pier.
Miles Of Beach At Your Doorstep
Your view looking north towards the old Coast Guard Station.
Plenty of room to relax on the balcony for beach and people watching.
Queen sized sleeper sofa in living room.
HDTV and Playstation 3 In Family Room
Smart TV in living room.
Lots of books to read too.
Our dining room table seats 6 comfortably.
Looking into the kitchen; note the stacked full-sized washer and dryer
Full sized kitchen with range, dishwasher, refrigerator, and washer/dryer.
Side by side refrigerator with ice-maker and cold water dispenser.
Looking into the master bedroom.
What a view to wake up to.
Queen-sized bed.
Second bedroom with two twin beds.
Second bathroom with door into bedroom.
Gated parking for security and a guaranteed parking place.
Covered parking under the building (7' height limit).
Sunrise from your balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alculpepp...
Guantanamo Province, Cuba
1 review
“Lovely, centrally located condo on the boardwalk”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a wonderful rental, especially during the off season when the oceanfront is less crowded. It is centrally located and we were able to walk just about everywhere we needed to go. With two good size bedrooms and two bathrooms it is perfectly suited for a couple or family. Both the owner and the rental agency were helpful and courteous and made us feel very welcome. It is also (by far!) the cleanest rental we have ever rented!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate that you left the condo spotless when you left!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cshaffer2...
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Perfect place to enjoy the holidays and the beach.
We were able to walk, enjoy family and relax watching dolphins each day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Thank you for staying at "Our Piece of the Beach", we hope you enjoyed it as much as we do. And thanks to the dolphins for providing free entertainment daily.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H
Brewer, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location...Best Spot on the Beach!”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We chose Kamla 502 in Virginia Beach to celebrate our 25th Anniversay and we couldn't have chosen a better spot on the Beach! The condo was extremely clean, comfortable and well-equipped. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning watching the sun come up, dolphins swimming by, parasailors, surfers, and lots of folks enjoying the boardwalk, bike path and of course the beautiful sandy beach! The sound of the surf 24/7 was so relaxing.

Owner Bob H. and Margie of Berkshire Hathaway were both wonderful to deal with...such a smooth transaction. Hope to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location for us as well as the best equipped place we have ever stayed.”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
16
people found this review helpful

We spent over a month in #502 at the Kamla Apartrments. The apartment was emaculate, comfortable and incredibly(it was as if everything possible need was addressed) well equipped not to mention that the owner was attentive and responsive to our needs. We spent each morning looking out on the Atlantic as the sun rose and the waves kissed the shore. It gave us the respite we needed after the long hours spent helping our daughter and son-in-law as we all welcomed their daughter into the world. We loved being able to scoot down the elevator to take our walks on the beach. The locale was convenient for us to get our food shopping in as well what with two of the major chains having stores right at the beach not to mention the best whole foods market we have ever encountered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how well equipped the place was.
Liked least: the noise from the boardwalk and Atlantic Ave.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing