We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Virginia Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
525
192
66
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
525
192
66
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the penthouse corner suite breakfast room separate bedroom living area breakfast bar breakfast staff every morning fire pit family vacation beach view neptune festival yogurt hot breakfast private balcony free breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 821 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The front desk staff is super. They're really nice, friendly, and greeted me with a smile. My room was nice and clean. Jeanelle recommended some nice thing to do in the area and provided amazing service. I will come here every time I visit Virginia Beach.

Room tip: Stay near the breakfast area on the 4th floor.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ubamreadingrainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanelleW4, Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're honored to be your "home-away-from-home" when you visit Virginia Beach! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Has turned into our favorite spot in va beach!! Will stay every time as long available. Tell anybody looking great room and breakfast. This is your hotel to stay at.. room is awesome for money and always stay that time of year.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daddymdv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanelleW4, Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We were in Virginia Beach for a weekend family gathering in the off season. Since our visit started with a car accident we were pretty stressed. The staff was sympathetic, gave us a second parking pass for our loaner and fixed a minor problem in our room very quickly.
The room was clean, the view was great and I would go back in season.
Special shout out to Jeanelle who went out of her way to get me a charger for my phone.

Room tip: Ocean View
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanelleW4, Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We're always proud of our team and their willingness to go above and beyond for our valued guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Great stay. Hotel is in great location and the staff is top notch. Thank you to Andy and Janelle who went out of their way to help me when my car did start. Both of them.went out of their way when they did not have to. Hope to come.back again soon

Room tip: Higher floor
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vm502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinagL7773RD, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know such amazing feedback. We hope you come back again soon to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The room was clean and well-appointed; we enjoyed having a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very friendly and full of smiles and very accommodating. It was great to have a private balcony and view of the ocean!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brudude120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanelleW4, Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews