We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMTC conference”

The Virginia Beach Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 115 things to do in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“AMTC conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

A very new building, wonderful layout, easy to navigate, great climate. I love the fact that the building is "green" and has plenty of natural lighting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    93
    29
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Clean, loved the contemporary, open air and sunshine atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Enjoyed this convention center very much. Plenty of FREE parking. Good access to parking lots. Rooms were not freezing nor too hot. Staff really seemed to be on top of the temperature. Did not like the coffee they served in the morning nor the lunch buffet they provided during the exhibit hall. Things such as ham and gouda salad sandwiches: so we went out to eat. Luckily there are several cafes that a quick and inexpensive close by. Loved having the exhibits and convention at the convention center and would return. There are homeless people on the south side of the south parking lot but the parking is so extensive that they are easy to avoid and I never felt unsafe. Just was a little surprised finding them there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Easy access and a nice convention center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

One of the better convention centers I have been to. Not much else to say other than it is easily located, convenient, and pretty clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gun Show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Easy access from and return to the hotel. The gun show was not bad but I had nothing to compare it to as it was my first one.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Went to the Seaglass Convention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The venue is beautiful. Good food available. Tons of restrooms. Lots of places to sit and chill. Huge, open spaces. Dolphin decor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilovellamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Virginia Beach Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to The Virginia Beach Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing