We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerleading Competition”

The Virginia Beach Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 119 things to do in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheerleading Competition”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I took my niece here for a cheerleading competition. The venue was very well laid out and easy to locate everything. However, the parking was hard to find. We drove around for over 10 minutes trying to find a parking spot. Perhaps the convention centre should hire some parking attendants to assit people when there are huge events there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    94
    29
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Long lines for tickets”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Big venue. Get there early if you need tickets. We almost missed our daughters performance because they only had two lines open

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bridal show/gun show”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

clean, large, great venue for events. its beautiful and well made for anything. lots of parking too

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Horrible Staff”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Never been treated so rude by so many staff members!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bricin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Convention Center”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This venue is excellent. First of all you need to appreciate the easy access to it. In and out is a breeze. Then there is the ample free parking. The beach and the hotels are literally a short walk away. The convention food is OK, not unlike other similar venues.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank azzurri4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Virginia Beach Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to The Virginia Beach Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing