We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Seafood in a Perfect Setting”
Review of Lucky Oyster

Lucky Oyster
Ranked #43 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood in a Perfect Setting”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at Lucky Oyster and I was very pleased with the food. I had the Portofino Pasta and the BF had Flounder. I absolutely loved his Mac n cheese! Service was great, and the atmosphere is a pleasant fisherman style. I really think you will enjoy the local flavors this place has.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    99
    34
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to Sunday Brunch and to the Virginia Beach Restaurant Week's special menu (quite a bargain at $10 for a 2 course lunch). Great service, great food. We will return

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Punchanella visits the Lucky Oyster!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Being that I live in VA Beach, I've
Visited this establishment several times. Its centrally located only moments away from the VB Oceanfront (tourist area). The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. The decor is beachy/nautical, yet tastful.The staff consists basically of young people (25 and under) who keep the place upbeat and entertaining. This is what I'd call asports bar/ seafood joint, at a moderate price point. As soon as you enter, it's hard to miss the large bar area which is almost directly behind the hostess desk. The bar area seems to be vrey popular, and often has drink and food special. There are several TV/Monitors in this section,so this area can be rather loud if there's a group watching a sporting event ect.If you wish to be able to have a conversation with those that you're dining with, it may be a good idea to request a table or booth more toward the center or rear. The food is always pretty good, mostly seafood with some beef and pasta items available.I usually go when I have a Groupon or some other thpe of discount coupon, but I have and would definetly go again with none! I think that this is overall a neat little place! And when the climate is nice there's plenty of patio seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaVonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great she crab soup”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Cute little place, quick seating, good selection of food options. I had the she crab soup & Ahi bites. The soup was very good the Ahi was a little less than average.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JessRich0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average Seafood Sportsbar”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great scallops - cooked exactly right. It is a sportsbar with seafood. It's not exceptional, but it's good. And they have a lot of room, so it's easy to get in at supper time. Lots of selections, American food, too. If you can't get to one of the real seafood places along the coast, it's a good substitute. I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islandmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing