We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Little Creek
Ranked #75 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We only stayed here for one night (June 7), but that one night was just fine. Check-in and check-out people were friendly. Room was clean, ac worked fine. Convenient location between Norfolk Airport & Virginia Beach. We had no problems, thankfully, since problems were all we had with United Airlines getting from San Francisco to Norfolk (& boy is that another review!)

Room Tip: 212 - upstairs & away from street
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texafornian66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Little Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

You get a lot for your dollar here. I was provided a military discount and the room was large, clean and had everything. Nice bed, good TV, coffiee, clock radio, micro/fridge, hairdryer, ironing board/iron, in room safe, lots of towels/soap/etc., EZ chair, desk and chair. It's off the beach a ways but that was OK. It was a relaxing location with a solid breakfest in the AM and a nice lounge area in the lobby and nice well maintained pool/patio area. Staff was very nice and allowed for a very early check in for me (1030am). Lots of food choices in walk area in a safe neigborhood. Hope to go back again sometime

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCJim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

stayed here with my parents, our room had a very small stove, full size refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker and a queen bed, sofa with sleeper. No dishes or pots & pans so bring your own, room was nice enough - it's not a Marriott or Sheraton / Hilton top of the line hotel but for a budget hotel it is nice. They have high speed internet but it is wired.
Breakfast consists of hard boiled eggs, Belgium waffles, oatmeal, yogurt - bagles/toast w/ cream cheese - butter - cereal (3 types) coffee - caf & decaf and juice - lemonade and orange juice center slot had water. There is a pool but it's not in season.... it's across the street from the base too so if you have family there... and there is a food lion - arby's and taco bell within a few hundred yards.
Hotel is right off RT 60 if you go out the hotel and go to the right the beach is about five miles or so....

Room Tip: If you want an efficiency bring your own pots/pans and dishes silverware etc. if not just get the p...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had a suite with a king bed and a pull out couch, when you used the pull out couch you could not get into the bathroom. The air conditioner was leaking inside the room all over the floor, tv was fuzzy could not see well, and the pull out couch had chocolate on it with no sheets and some small toys folded up in it, and big waterbugs My son loved the pool, and for the most part the employees were friendly, my mother stayed in another room with no problems, would choose another hotel next time

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Met family from around the US from North Dakota, Maryland, North Carolina and we are from Pennsylvania. The rate was a great value for the rooms and the amenities. They have a small but enjoyable outdoor pool and my 10 yearold loved it. Thanks for a great stay which only added to the family reunion which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJLease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I was initially looking for a Day's Inn nearby that had moved since my GPS was created. It was pouring rain and the street signs were hard to read, so on my third call to Day's Inn/Wyndham when they could not coherently explain where they were, I ended up in the parking lot of this Quality Inn. The neighborhood is not much, it's over a mile from I-64, and it's not much to look at. I just wanted something safe, reasonably priced, and clean with comfortable sleeping until we took off again early the next morning. The front desk attendant was very welcoming and helpful - the people checking in ahead of me were paying in cash and too quite awhile to get sorted out. The check-in process was smooth (although filling out the little card with my home address and automobile information seems archaic) and our room was more than adequate. Spacious, clean, and it cooled down fast once we turned on the ac unit. The AC unit is my biggest complaint: when it's on it's loud white noise, which is fine, but then it abruptly shuts off and it to nothing and it constantly woke us up throughout the night - these types of units are not conducive to restful sleep. I probably never would have stayed here had we not just ended up here - it's not convenient to the interstate. Although they advertised free WiFi, we never were able to see the connection and were not there long enough to care. Our standard room had 2 queens, a mini-fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed one night at the Quality Inn while in Virgina Beach. The room was clean and very affordable. We also enjoyed the hotel pool. The people at the front desk were very nice and allowed us an early check in with no problems. The hotel was very close to Norfolk, fast food and the grocery store.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninny30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
289 reviews
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
318 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
33 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
364 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Little Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Little Creek

Address: 5189 Shore Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-2502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Little Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Little Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Little Creek Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing