We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Surf Club Ocean Grille - Wyndham Oceanfront
Reserve with OpenTable
Surf Club Ocean Grille - Wyndham Oceanfront is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 57th Street
Description: The Surf Club sits right on the sand of Virginia Beach, offering the best view of the Atlantic in the city. We pride ourselves on sourcing the freshest local seafood and produce and offer quality service. We have an outdoor patio with plush seating, fire pits, a tropical bar and live entertainment.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Service was ok. Food was nothing special. Flies around the table the entire meal. Were seated to view ocean.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    50
    40
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
“good food and service; hotel dissappointing”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

who ever is cooking down there in their restaurant gets an A+ (and maybe should get a raise) because that was the only positive thing about this hotel (we won't stay there again). Food quality, menu choices and presentation were quite excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food a la carte”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Book from the a la carte menu which is very good rather than the buffet. The patio is nice for outside dining and the servers are all very friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I only had breakfast here but....”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The staff was very friendly. The cost was decent and so was the breakfast buffet. The resturant it self is laid out really nice and comfortable. You have good seating choices and a view of the beach as well. Really nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LVernBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathleen_s_57, General Manager at Surf Club Ocean Grille - Wyndham Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and supply us with valuable feedback!
We take great pride in striving to uphold the highest standards, and nothing pleases us more than to know that we have satisfied our guest's expectations.
We look forward to your next visit to The Surf Club Oean Grille!
Most Sincerely,
Kathleen Stangret
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisLondonNewYork
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food is as good as it gets!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

It was the best choice we have made to eat at the hotel. We tried few otuside restaurants that were hit or miss but the Surf Club was always a winner! Their Golden Pork Chops are spectacular!!!! and beyond amazing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowcatprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathleen_s_57, General Manager at Surf Club Ocean Grille - Wyndham Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review!
Nothing makes us happier than knowing that we have satisfied our guest's every expectation,
We look forward to your next visit!
Most Sincerely,
Kathleen Stangret
Restaurant General Manager
Surf Club Ocean Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Club Ocean Grille - Wyndham Oceanfront also viewed

 

Been to Surf Club Ocean Grille - Wyndham Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing