We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, good price, terrible stuff, but place is very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average, good price, terrible stuff, but place is very nice”
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Some of the stuff members are just terrible, front desk lady was just mean, like she's making me a big favor that she will check me in.... they let me and my 2 years old daughter wait in the lobby for 2 hours cuz check in time is noon, it wasn't good experience but oh well, rules are rules even if you see that hotel is empty and there is a lot of empty rooms... rules are rules. I asked for microwave, it tooks about 5 hours to get one in to the room.... BUT Hotel is very clean, Great location, very nice rooms with balcony, Restaurant is ok, sushi bar with not bad prices. Hotel is a very nice place so I recommend this place as a good place to stay with family. The only problem is that most of the stuff behaving like they don;t wanna work in hotel business but they must.... probably bad management.... Im planning to stay there also next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisparypadotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    601
    560
    256
    135
See reviews for
897
674
70
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

My family and I visit Va. Beach several times a year and usually stick to the same group of hotels around 20th street each time. This time I decided we would switch it up and stay closer to the inlet and try out the Ramada. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the beds and pillows were extremely cozy. My husband and I took our 8 yr old son with us, and we lucked out by having the entire indoor pool to ourselves for nearly the entire day! There are a few good restaurants within walking distance; our favorite by far is Waterman’s! The hotel staff were not overly friendly but provided adequate enough service. One warning though…this hotel is owned by God Star Properties, and they try REALLY hard to sell, sell sell. Our phone rang no less than three times in 36 hours with offers of free nights and other wonders of the world; we simply had to sit through a “short presentation” and we would get it all…..needless to say we bypassed the offer (each time they asked)!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zacnicty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Myself, husband, and several of our friends stayed at this Ramada in May 2009. We had got the rooms at at employee rate so I have no idea what the regular rate would have been, but I still think I would have paid it. The rooms ALL are ocean front, and ALL have a balcony. There's nothing quite like opening up your sliding glass door and having the beach literally RIGHT there. All the staff, especially front desk and the concierege were exceptional. Mahi Mah's had wonderful food, Our rooms were always spotless when we returned from a day out wandering the beach or boardwalk. Even the views from inside the hallways (which are floor to ceiling windows) are beautiful over looking the boardwalk. I would absolutely recomend this hotel for anyone looking for everything they need neatly wrapped up in one hotel. Oh! I almost forgot - they even have FREE valet service

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conneautville pa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

this hotel was excellent right from the start. we checked in at 9am,, and yes our room was alreasy ready for us.. the room and the bathroom were clean, the balcony view of the ocean was priceless. we watched the dolphins playing in the early morning from our balacony..would go back again in a heartbeat.. the only down side was the way the bathroom was set up.. small,,, but cleanliness was worth the small bathroom

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam28z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We had the best time!!! Stayed for seven nights had wonderful meals and drinks at Mahi Mah. Loved the bands just below our balcony, the whole staff was wonderful!!! Loved our cleaning girls they were fun always tended to my familys needs. Bartenders were awesome!!! Room was beautiful,clean,and very comfortable. Cant wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felumenawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We booked 7 rooms for last weekend. Arrived at the hotel they didn't have any of the type of rooms we reserved. They also could not keep straight the name of each person in each room. They called me at midnight the first night to try to see which hotel rooms they needed to assign to my group when they were checking in. They tried to put people in a room that someone was already in. It was the biggest mess and so stressful. I can't understand how a hotel can't manage 7 rooms.

Then the manager asked me what I wanted them to do about it. They tell you one thing and do something different. It is a terriibly run hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroljb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford,IL
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Found hotel on the internet. Used judgement by reading reviews. Was not disappointed. Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, food was very good. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Would not hesitate to recommend or visit again.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dpw2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#77 of 109 in Virginia Beach
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing