We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAYCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Richmond
1 review
“STAYCATION”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A quick weekend getaway to VA Beach. 8th floor room with great view and really appreciated the in room fridge. The hotel restaurant never disappoints - great food every time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review andkind words, I will share them with our restaurant staff. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Bob von Esmarch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    573
    521
    237
    128
See reviews for
825
651
68
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Va.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Needed to get away for the weekend and we chose Virginia Beach because it was only 1.5-2 hrs from Richmond. Wanted Ocean front in proximity to good restaurants. This Ramada was it! Older hotel but kept fresh thru renovations. Staff was gracious and helpful. One of our favorite restaurants...Mahi Mah's is in the same building. Chix's is next door. Black Angus Steak house across the street and Sunshine down street (god breakfast location).

The boardwalk in Va. Beach is all yours this time of year. Offseason rate was reasonable!

Going back in Dec to see the Chritmas lights on the beach.

Room Tip: All oeceanfront (not ocean view) rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaspolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind observations about the hotel. I will share t hem sith our staff, We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Bob von Esmarch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while attending an out of town wedding. The view of the ocean from our room was beautiful! The room definitely needed a little more cleaning. We found a piece of food on the floor along with dust bunnies. The back of the bathroom door had streaks of something down it. We had no bath towels at all when we checked in. The room never got maid service because if you weren't ready when they came, they didn't check back. I had to call for towels everyday. Parking is off site and you have to pay. The air conditioner/heating unit would only work on air and it was cold when we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tz122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologize for the lack of quality you experienced while with us, it is most unusual to hear anything negative regarding our housekeeping services, however I will share your thoughts with ou executive housekeeper to eliminate the issues you identified. Valet parking is complimentary for all hotel guests all you need to do is drop your car at our front door and we will take care of t he rest. We look forward to serving you again. regards, Bob von Esmarch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahama
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Stay was pleasant and the surroundings were convenient for eating, walking or viewing the beach. One of the beds, in the some what small room room, linen's looked soiled, so we didn't use it. Some updating would make this a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and ask to speak with the manager if the clerk says no. I have never booked a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were disappointed in the room, needs to be updated with two comfortable chairs for relaxing in room. The staff was excellent. The views were beautiful. Also did not like the sales attempt under the pretense of come get your coupons!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#83 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#21 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing