We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than i thought (amazing)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
HAMILTON
1 review
“better than i thought (amazing)”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We went to Ramada on th beach with my sister's soccer team. It was amazing. The beds were SO comfy, and the view was just so amazing. You could see dolphins swimming early in the morning too. The workers there were very polite and said good morning every time I passed them but they didnt clean the room the BEST but it wasn't horrible. Overall my stay was amazing. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    603
    562
    258
    135
See reviews for
901
676
70
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Ramada INN was one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Great staff and very friendly. The only thing I would point out is that the food for the Hotel was expensive. Other than that, great Customer Service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTICA
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It was a great place however for a family with lil kids it would be nice to have a microwave n a fridge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Bennet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURGESS
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The registration staff, Peter, was very friendly and got us checked in very quickly. He asked if we preferred a floor and gave us the top floor when we said the higher the better. The room was very nice and fairly clean. There were no problems. We enjoyed Mahi-Mahs as usual and had a delicious sushi dinner. When we checked out, the valet brought our car to the front and parked in a great spot for easy loading. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLISON PARK
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We love the location of this hotel right on the beach. We found our stay there to be very enjoyable. The maid service was good and the front desk was very accommodating. An error had occurred when booking our room and we did not get the room we had requested. The front desk went to work and found us a room that was better than the one requested. All employees who worked there were so friendly and offered us the help we needed with directions and locations of various places we wanted to visit.

We did notice that there was a lack of air venting in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATONSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The service was very poor. The experience was way below average. I honestly cannot think of any good thing to say about my stay here. I would highly recommend the hotel where I stayed after leaving your hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel!
I am sorry to hear we have failed in delivering a truly satisfactory stay and I would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.
We remain available should you wish to share any additional feedback with us, and hope to see you again upon your next journey to show you we can do much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel was very nice although the elevator was out several times throughout our stay. We did notice the stairwell that would let you out to the street level did smell of urine so I don't think it was cleaned very often.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel.
I have read your review and would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel.
I sincerely apologize for the experience you had while using our staircase. I have forwarded your comments to the Director of Housekeeping and I will make sure the stair case is properly taken care of.
Thank you for choosing us on this visit, and I hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#77 of 109 in Virginia Beach
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing