We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice get Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
PROVIDENCE FORGE
1 review
“Nice get Away!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Check in & check out was fast & easy. The staff was friendly & very helpful. The room was clean & I will definitely stay here again....soon! The best part was the King Bed, it was the best sleep that I've had in a long time. The only thing that I had trouble with was getting into the parking garage ( But I guess it could've been user error)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Positive feedback is very rewarding and helps us know we are doing our job. I am delighted to hear our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our hospitality.
Thank you for choosing us on this visit and I hope to welcome you back at the Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    565
    508
    230
    122
See reviews for
806
639
65
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
VERONA
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The rooms are not worth what they charge a night!!!! They r small and cramped ! The hall ways are dirty and no air condition ! They have no continental breakfast . Not to happy then when when we arrived we were told they needed a dep per night if 25.00 which we did not no not to happy about that !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

There six weeks and not one time was the soap dish in the bathroom washed.
Laundry room needs to be larger and a coin machine or coins made available in the lobby. We would be sent to several places and still not be able to come up with enough change to do laundry. Also, laundry machines were broken throughout the stay. One washer and two dryers (when operating) is just not enough! And, walking next door to Beach Quarters isn't truly practical. Internet issues the last week were frustrating. On the positive side, you can't ask for a better view. Front desk and engineering were excellent. Concierge desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Randall_t3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment about our hotel.
We appreciate your comments as they are instrumental to finding solutions for our guests. I am very sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. I would like to let you know that we will definitely consider different options to improve upon your concerns so that future guests do not encounter the issues that you did.
I am happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful.
We hope that you will consider the Ramada for your future needs as we sincerely value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHBURN
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Ahhhh, how relaxing to hear a diesel farm tractor at 3am dragging the sand to smooth it out for the tourists the next day...plus, with the room next to the ice machine (625), this did not help my sleep either...WiFi Service was unable to connect for my entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORRISVILLE
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was lead to belive this was an upscale resort hotel. the room was small, did not have a fridge or microwave.I was dissapointed with that.However on the plus side, restaurant and bar were very good. Some rooms need to be updated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTERSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Before arrive at the Ramada, we were concern due to negative comments online but the hotel was good. The ocean front view was great and the room is very clean. We have a great time and enjoyed our stay at the Ramada.

Dan from MD

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Danh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in the summer of 2011, had a nice time and decided to return this summer. Our stay was dissappointing to say the least. We came back because of the location; easy walking distance to some of the restaurants we wanted to try, and the beautiful, well-lighted boardwalk. Our problems soon began. Our room was the last one on the fifth floor, and the ice machine was outside our door. People were filling containers with ice at all hours of the night, therefore the machine 'ran' almost all the time replenishing the ice. The cover on the air conditioner outside on the balcony was quite loose, and it leaked water onto the balcony, that got a little slippery. We had to call for toilet paper that wasn't left by housekeeping, and we had to call for towels. They removed the dirty ones, but didn't replace them. Kind of minor annoyances, but still annoying! Ordered breakfast at Mahi Mah's and waited forty minutes..it never showed up , we complained and left. The night before leaving we returned from dinner and requested a wake-up call for the next morning. NO CALL--front desk said they hadn't received one. Last but most important, we checked out and paid our $900 bill. The woman at the front desk never asked how our stay was, and didn't have the common decency to say 'Thank You'! We will be in Va. Beach next summer, but we won't be staying at the Ramada Hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment about our hotel.
I understand from your remarks that we have failed in delivering a truly satisfactory stay and I would like to deeply apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
I am terribly sorry to hear our front desk and housekeeping staff were not helpful and friendly. I have shared your comments to the management team. We remain available should you wish to share any additional feedback with us.
Again we extend our apologies and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing