We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoothing out beach sand at 3am???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
ASHBURN
1 review
“Smoothing out beach sand at 3am???”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Ahhhh, how relaxing to hear a diesel farm tractor at 3am dragging the sand to smooth it out for the tourists the next day...plus, with the room next to the ice machine (625), this did not help my sleep either...WiFi Service was unable to connect for my entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    592
    547
    247
    131
See reviews for
878
665
70
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MORRISVILLE
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was lead to belive this was an upscale resort hotel. the room was small, did not have a fridge or microwave.I was dissapointed with that.However on the plus side, restaurant and bar were very good. Some rooms need to be updated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTERSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Before arrive at the Ramada, we were concern due to negative comments online but the hotel was good. The ocean front view was great and the room is very clean. We have a great time and enjoyed our stay at the Ramada.

Dan from MD

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Danh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in the summer of 2011, had a nice time and decided to return this summer. Our stay was dissappointing to say the least. We came back because of the location; easy walking distance to some of the restaurants we wanted to try, and the beautiful, well-lighted boardwalk. Our problems soon began. Our room was the last one on the fifth floor, and the ice machine was outside our door. People were filling containers with ice at all hours of the night, therefore the machine 'ran' almost all the time replenishing the ice. The cover on the air conditioner outside on the balcony was quite loose, and it leaked water onto the balcony, that got a little slippery. We had to call for toilet paper that wasn't left by housekeeping, and we had to call for towels. They removed the dirty ones, but didn't replace them. Kind of minor annoyances, but still annoying! Ordered breakfast at Mahi Mah's and waited forty minutes..it never showed up , we complained and left. The night before leaving we returned from dinner and requested a wake-up call for the next morning. NO CALL--front desk said they hadn't received one. Last but most important, we checked out and paid our $900 bill. The woman at the front desk never asked how our stay was, and didn't have the common decency to say 'Thank You'! We will be in Va. Beach next summer, but we won't be staying at the Ramada Hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment about our hotel.
I understand from your remarks that we have failed in delivering a truly satisfactory stay and I would like to deeply apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
I am terribly sorry to hear our front desk and housekeeping staff were not helpful and friendly. I have shared your comments to the management team. We remain available should you wish to share any additional feedback with us.
Again we extend our apologies and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I picked this hotel for the location and the Ramada name. The location was great, right on the beach! However the room was less than what I would have expected from a Ramada hotel. The rooms were small and I was surprised that there was not a refrigerator nor micrwave in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the cleaning service was very adequate and when I requested extra towels, they were brought up quickly. Check in/check out were expedient and the staff we came in contact with were helpful and friendly. As an aside, my daughter and her friend found a roach in our room. Fortunately this was the last night. If found a couple of little black bugs during our stay as well. All in all I would rate the experience as a little better than ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Assunta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobvone49, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for taking the time and trouble to write a review on trip advisor.
I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and that our staffs made you feel welcomed.
I also would like to apologize that some of our amenities didn’t meet your expectations.
Your comments were taken into consideration and were matter of discussion in our Department Heads meeting.
Despite the above, I hope you will come back to our hotel and have enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRCLEVILLE
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

it was a pleasant getaway for my wife and i. i appreciate the hospitality and thank all the staff for the way we were treated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank SETH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada for 2 days . This hotel is rate for the best location . You can walk to the beach in 1 minute . The front desk was very friendly and helpful . And the room is clean . . Definaly we will come back .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank QUANG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#80 of 109 in Virginia Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
412 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing