We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Best experience I've had in a long time for leisure! Staff were very professional and attentive. Service was exceptional!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joneswelch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 290 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2009

Yes it a little older but still quite nice.
Only had two small problems but didnt need to mention till checkout.
(water dripped in the tub a little annoyingly, and room temp was a little cool, but tolerable. WIndow unit didnt heat at all).

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinPapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

You can tell this hotel hasn't been updated in quite a few years but they have all the amenties that you would expect from a nicer hotel. Free Wireless, nice linens, bar, restaurant, pool, fitness center downstairs, and the staff was nice and friendly. I booked on Hotwire and got 2 nights for far less than any other site. Of course I didn't know which hotel I was getting at the time, but for the location and star rating, it was a great deal. I can see why this hotel would use Hotwire to sell their leftover rooms...the rooms are straight out of the late 80s....along with the moldy tile in the shower. I mean, the room had been cleaned to the best of the housekeepers ability, but you can only do so much with something that is old. Either way, its a decent hotel, but if you are going to pay 150 dollars a night for a hotel of your choice, I would definitely choose the Westin or Hilton Garden Inn over this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyunlimited14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Was looking for an above average place to celebrate New Years Eve with a loved one , upon booking the reservation and inquiring about an upgrade , we were given a suite with a luxurgious king size bed and a two person Jacuzzi right near the bed ! The hotel was centrally located , with shuttle service available , so we were able to go out on the town and enjoy the evening , without worrying about having to drive , or wonder how'd we get back ! The hotel staff was excellent and the room that we stayed in was definitely above average , very clean and also very comfortable , plenty of clean towels , very quite !

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank explorer1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2008

Located near the Towne Center renewal area, this hotel is a bit older,but has been renovated.
The linens are excellent & the bed is very nice. The room has a fridge,micro and sofa bed. I did find the housekeeping lacking because they forgot to clean some areas of the room and I found hairs in the nice,fluffy towels.
The front desk crew was responsive and did listen & gave me some extra points.
I was disappointed that there was no flat screen TV, and that the room fixtures (esp in the bath) were old & showed it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Recently stayed here for a few days. Conveniently located 10 mins from Norfolk International Airport.

Check in was a breeze. Rooms are spacious, with microwave and little fridge, very quiet in the hotel, which is a bonus. The King size beds are so comfortable that you will get a great night's sleep.

There is a small bar in the lobby which has a basic menu - food is good although a little on the pricey side. Coffee pots in the lobby til 10.00am is a very good idea.

5 mins from Pembroke Mall and 15 mins from Oceanfront. All the staff very pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank katy-lied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

The hotel was overall very nice. The pool area was clean but not stocked with towels. Our room was nice, also very clean. It was nice to have a refrigerater and microwave in the room. The only drawback was our experience with the staff. When we checked in, three employees were standing behind the counter but only one was checking guests in. The other two chatted away while a line formed. The other unpleasant experience was the next morning the power was out for several hours. While clearly this was not the hotel's responsibility some flexibility on thier part would have been helpful. When we called down to the front desk to ask if they had any information the clerk was very sharp. She said they had nothing to do with it and if we had a problem to call the electric company. I explained that we were trying to leave for breakfast but could not get ready...could she give us a discount on the breakfast at the hotel so we wouldn't have to leave. She said again you will need to take that up with the electric company! I finally asked if we would be allowed more time to leave since we would not be ready by check out time. After putting me on hold she came back and said we could have more time. Yikes! Anyway, bottom line, nice hotel, staff was a little less than hospitable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,084 reviews
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,550 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center

Address: 4453 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $80 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach is located in the heart of the Town Center Business District, allowing corporate and leisure travelers easy access to Va. Beach, Norfolk and Chesapeake. We are just minutes from restaurants, shopping, attractions, military bases and the beach (8 miles) with convenient access to Interstates 264 and 64. The Crowne Plaza is within easy reach of Historic Jamestown and Colonial Williamsburg. The hotel offers 12,000 feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Each guest room offers free wireless high speed Internet voice mail, coffee makers, make up mirrors, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program which includes upgraded bedding, sleep amenities and more. Tines Restaurant & Aqua Bar features a wide range of food and beverage with, free wireless high speed Internet and wired high speed connections in the lobby. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, saunas, free business center with HSIA, 24 hour fitness center , gift shop and FREE shutle nightly to and from the Town Center entertainment area. Attractions: the Va. Science Museum, Verizon Amphitheater, and the Va. Sportsplex. The nearby Town Center features restaurants such as the Cheesecake factory, PF Chang, Ruth's Chris, Max & Erma s, and many more. Companies: Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, Keane Inc., BB&T, SAIC, Amsec, Best Buy, Circuit City, Ford, EDS, and Ecolochem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Virginia Beach
Crowne Plaza Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing