We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Ranked #57 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We are here for a 5 night stay in 616. We got an incredible rate on Priceline. The hotel is very clean, and the beds are super comfortable. The staff has all been extremely nice. I am pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Some items may seem a little older here and there (style wise) as others have mentioned, but nothing is damaged or in bad condition. It's simply a matter of taste, and the important things are upgraded....furniture, carpeting, etc. Overall, I am happier with this hotel, staff, amenities, and cleanliness than I have been in a while. I will definitely stay here anytime I am back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSmith1024, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments we pride ourself on our coustomer service. Please look for our refresh that will be occuring starting in January 2013. Fell free to contact me on your next visit.

Mark Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    105
    43
    25
    21
See reviews for
95
62
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

IMHO, We stayed to trick or treat for Halloween with my wife and daughter. It was a 57 plus tax on Hotwire via the hidden 3.5 star hotel option. We thought it was a great value for the money. It is comparable to the Hilton and Marriott we have stayed at, it was just a little worn in the hallways and lobby/restaurant. The room/bed was very good and we were satisfied. For 57 it was worth it since we normally stick to Marriott/Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momdadsefi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSmith1024, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments nice comments. Look for our refresh in January 2013. Please feel free to contact me on your future stays.

Mark Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I picked up this hotel for 2 nights, getting a very good rate on Hotwire. At a low price,
I'd easily recommend this hotel to anybody. It is Crowne Plaza, a good brand, however
this hotel is showing some wear here and there. In our room 705, lots of things
were loose here & there. (e.g. chair handles, drawer handles, fridge cabinet, etc.) Some minor
issues. Toilet seat was old. However, it was clean, and carpet was clean, as was bed &
comforter, sheets, etc. The sofa-bed itself slept well, however, the mattress was thin/flat
in certain areas.

I'd rate this as a 3 star, however, the service was awesome and amazing. I had some special
needs (toothbrush, etc.) and staff was very good in providing. They had free wifi, and they didn't charge for coffee as well as toothbrush /toothpaste (that I had forgotten to bring). And since I got it at a great price, I was willing to overlook a little of the fade in the materials.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibookstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Helped plan a conference in Virginia Beach and this is the hotel we chose for our out of town guests. I actually chose to stay at the hotel also. Months before my event right up through my check out, the staff was always on point and helpful with anything needed. The lobby, hallways, elevators, and rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Loved that the hotel had an indoor pool, restaurant, and convenient to more restaurants, the mall, and other shopping, and the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We always use this hotel to stay for just a couple days. My brothers in the navy and lives in the appartment buildings just a couple blocks away from this hotel. We always stay for the air show. This hotel is very convient, it very easy to find, and the traffic is good. It is about 5 minutes from the beach, and its close to a shopping center. The staff is very friendly. The only thing this year was i noticied that the walls were thin, and i could hear the people in the room beside us practicing a speech, and later with a hangover. But other then that, this stay was a pleasant stay, and we will be returning next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed one evening to attend a concert at Farm Bureau Live in Va Beach. It is convenient to I-264, just off the ramp, lot's of parking and near good resturants.The road to the venue is close and about 20 minutes to the venue.Good value, a nice room and no problems.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had stayed at the crowne plaza in dubai a couple of weeks earlier, so i thought that the service and ammenities were going to be about the same, but they were rather dissapointing. Staff seemed extremely indiferent, and would only release certain information to certain people (almost profiling). It really made me feel unwelcomed, even while iwa.wearing my navy uniform and gotten back from an 8 month deployment. All I was looking for was a familiar and comfortable feeling after being on a ship for a long time, but i could not get it from this particular hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSmith1024, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments we pride our self in our customer service and it is disappointing when I hear of indifference with our guest. Our hotel caters to many guest that serve our country and we are very thankful for your service. Please feel free to contact me personality on your next visit.

Mark Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
668 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,301 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Address: 4453 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach is located in the heart of the Town Center Business District, allowing corporate and leisure travelers easy access to Va. Beach, Norfolk and Chesapeake. We are just minutes from restaurants, shopping, attractions, military bases and the beach (8 miles) with convenient access to Interstates 264 and 64. The Crowne Plaza is within easy reach of Historic Jamestown and Colonial Williamsburg. The hotel offers 12,000 feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Each guest room offers free wireless high speed Internet voice mail, coffee makers, make up mirrors, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program which includes upgraded bedding, sleep amenities and more. Tines Restaurant & Aqua Bar features a wide range of food and beverage with, free wireless high speed Internet and wired high speed connections in the lobby. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, saunas, free business center with HSIA, 24 hour fitness center , gift shop and FREE shutle nightly to and from the Town Center entertainment area. Attractions: the Va. Science Museum, Verizon Amphitheater, and the Va. Sportsplex. The nearby Town Center features restaurants such as the Cheesecake factory, PF Chang, Ruth's Chris, Max & Erma s, and many more. Companies: Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, Keane Inc., BB&T, SAIC, Amsec, Best Buy, Circuit City, Ford, EDS, and Ecolochem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Virginia Beach
Crowne Plaza Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing