We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall it was nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall it was nice.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place was okay. The hotel was nice and the room was nice. The bed was big and comfy and so were the pillows. The pool area was nice and clean as well and the staff was nice. My only problem was that the couch that was in our room was beyond dirty with LOTS of stains. I understand it may not be easy to get stains out of couches but i mean you could always get a new on because the couch was dated anyways or they could've just not had a couch. That would've been better. But over all it was nice oh and the air condition was super loud but it helped my six month sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    105
    43
    25
    21
See reviews for
95
62
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is aging. Was on 7th floor, Room was clean but smelt of disinfectant. Bathroom dated and worn. Had dinner in the bar, steak, which was very nice, prices ok, not overly expensive. Breakfast was basic not worth the cost, but this is normal in most hotels these days, nothing to write home about, people left waiting to order omlette, waffles even though there was only 3 tables taken while i was there. Staff during breakfast never broke a smile. Front desk and bar staff very friendly and helpful. Room rates reasonable.

Would stay again, but would not look forward to it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear dimenion3,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Crowne Plaza around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding your dinner at the bar as well as how friendly the front desk and bar staff are.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially on the bathroom and for the basic breakfast. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is a great deal for the money. The Wednesday night managers reception was really great. The pool was great. The gentlemen at the front desk Bernard was very helpful and informative. There was plenty of parking, and there was a shuttle to the town centere. Just a few miles from the beach

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rileytyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury MD
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The best thing I can say about our stay at this hotel is that we appreciated the shuttle ride from the hotel to the Town Center area and the coupon for a discount at a restaurant in Town Ctr. The shuttle van driver was very nice and explained the route back since we wanted to walk back. Other than that, not a lot of amenities. Worst thing I would say is the room did not seem as clean as I would expect, especially the bathroom. It is a good location, with an easy drive to the beach and a nice walk (or shuttle ride) to Town Center for dinner. There is fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. We did not use the hotel restaurant or pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

When I book a hotel I always consider safety, cleanliness and price.

This is a very centrally located hotel close to Downtown Norfolk, Virginia Beach and several attractions north of the city. It is in a very safe section of Virginia Beach.

The hotel is well maintained and clean.

The price, for how close it is to the beach, cannot be matched. You can pay an extra $50 to $100 a night to be on the beach. Or, drive less than 15 minutes on a huge, rarely busy freeway and park for next to nothing steps from the beach.

The service was good but nothing over the top. Only negative is the free WiFi is horribly slow, but it might have just been when we visited.

Great choice for a Virginia Beach vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSmith1024, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank You... The Crowne Plaza is a great choice for anyone staying in VA Beach who wishes to be close to the beach with the escalated rates there(we are 9mile a and a straight drive). We also offer a FREE shuttle to the Town Center entertainment center which offers many restaurants and clubs.

Thank You for staying with us
Mark Smith
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My parents visited for 2 weeks and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Virginia Beach. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay from the friendly front desk staff, fabulous food at the Tines restaurant to their comfortable and clean room. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting Virginia Beach since it's in a great location too...close to Town Center as well as the beach! A wonderful stay overall. Thanks!

Room Tip: My parents stayed on the concierge level....treated like royalty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSmith1024, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice words.

Mark Smith GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Spent three night with the family, nice lobby,friendly staff,the room was a complete disappointment when it came to cleanliness,used filthy towels were wrapped and put on shelves in the bathroom,one towel had a big yellow stain on it, personal belongings of previoise guests were in the room,toilette bowel filthy with red stains all over it,called the front desk to complain, the girl at the front desk offered to switch rooms for us and was showed all the filth in the room, she was very apologetic and gave us a small bag of cookies , the keys to a new room in the concierge level of the hotel, offered 3000 points of some type of reward, not sure how to use them!!! My wife wanted to leave that night had to calm her down, imagine having ,a three year old in such environment.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andaluciat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSmith1024, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Sorry to read that you were disappointed ,my sincere apology. It’s our goal to address any guest concern while they are in the Hotel and make it right before they leave. Please contact me directly and I can make the Priority Club awards points given more equable for your use. I look forward to your call.
Mark Smith GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#31 of 109 in Virginia Beach
422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,320 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Address: 4453 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach is located in the heart of the Town Center Business District, allowing corporate and leisure travelers easy access to Va. Beach, Norfolk and Chesapeake. We are just minutes from restaurants, shopping, attractions, military bases and the beach (8 miles) with convenient access to Interstates 264 and 64. The Crowne Plaza is within easy reach of Historic Jamestown and Colonial Williamsburg. The hotel offers 12,000 feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Each guest room offers free wireless high speed Internet voice mail, coffee makers, make up mirrors, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program which includes upgraded bedding, sleep amenities and more. Tines Restaurant & Aqua Bar features a wide range of food and beverage with, free wireless high speed Internet and wired high speed connections in the lobby. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, saunas, free business center with HSIA, 24 hour fitness center , gift shop and FREE shutle nightly to and from the Town Center entertainment area. Attractions: the Va. Science Museum, Verizon Amphitheater, and the Va. Sportsplex. The nearby Town Center features restaurants such as the Cheesecake factory, PF Chang, Ruth's Chris, Max & Erma s, and many more. Companies: Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, Keane Inc., BB&T, SAIC, Amsec, Best Buy, Circuit City, Ford, EDS, and Ecolochem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Virginia Beach
Crowne Plaza Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing