We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Vacation Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation Trip”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was worth the stay. We had a great time and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We had no problems whatsoever. It is so convenient to everything around the beach. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Janivee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    563
    226
    100
    66
See reviews for
923
526
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wife and I went away for a few days, the Best Western Sandcastle was an excellent place to stay. The room and bathroom was very clean and the view from the balcony of the ocean, beach & boardwalk was very relaxing. The pool was clean & heated, wifi connection was quick & easy. The buffet breakfast had a large selection & plenty, staff was very friendly.
All shops & pizza places are in walking distance or for a dollar you can jump on the local 30 bus for a dollar that runs the full length of Atlantic ave and back. Overall wife & I were very pleased with our stay and will recommend to others and also return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our weekend stay at the Best Western Sandcastle was very enjoyable. The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. Daniela, Sylvia and Victor went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and always went out of their way to speak to us when we saw them throughout the weekend. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor oceanfront for one night and then we moved to the 9th floor for tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Best Western Plus Sandcastle Hotel. Everyone at the front desk were so helpful with whatever we asked for. Also George (engineer) was so kind to help us with our bags upon leaving. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is very clean. The free breakfast buffet was always delicious. Planning on returning next September.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Housekeeping personnel are continuously cleaning all the common areas; therefore, hotel is very clean. We had a room on the 8th floor overlooking the ocean. The room was very clean, spacious, comfortable, and updated. Bed was great. Their free breakfast buffet had a large variety of foods - scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, cereals, pancakes, etc, plus various types of juice, milk and some fresh fruits. They also provided juice, tea and water in the lobby. Large lobby area with lots of sitting space to gather and enjoy the fireplaces or television. Location is perfect - fishing pier, restaurants, and shops - all within walking distance. Great place for the money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha2242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had booked our stay at Days Inn and after going to the room it was horrible, nasty & horrible smell, it made me sick... We immediately went to Best Western Plus Oceanfront and Victor at the front desk was so kind to show us a room before we reserved it due to our experience with the other place. The room was extremely clean and our private balcony overlooking the oceanfront from the 8th floor was fantastic. I understood that they recently remodeled and was a Non smoking hotel. I have severe allergies and did not even have a sniffle during my stay. The amenities were great. Having two restaurants in the hotel made it very convenient and the 24/7 coffee & juice bar was awesome. Victor and Sabina at the front desk were very pleasant and professional & made us feel welcome, Sabina even called our room to be sure everything was to our liking. I will certainly stay at the Best Western Oceanfront when we visit Va Beach again and Highly Recommend them . All of the staff was exceptionally pleasant.

Room Tip: Oceanfront with private balcony for the fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAW929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

When I arrived in my room I was very impressed. The room was well appointed and really clean. The 9th floor beachfront room was perfect and I enjoyed my time here. The breakfast at the hotel was a buffet breakfast with freshly made items, be sure to try the sausage gravy if you go, it was fabulous. There were more items than I could remember but we did not go away hungry. Each day the breakfast had a few different items keeping it interesting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank patriciasparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Address: 1307 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel located directly on the world famous Virginia Beach boardwalk. Our guest will enjoy world class service, easy access to the beach, and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel offers several types of accommodations to choose from. We offer you amazing views from 146 rooms with private balconies, two queen beds, or one king bed. All of our rooms offer you microwave and refrigerator, while our suites will provide you with a kitchenette. No matter how you must stay connected we offer free local calls, long distance access, and wireless high speed internet access. In addition, we have an on-site fitness center that overlooks the beach, on site laundry facilities, and complimentary business center. We are happy to provide you with conference rooms and meeting space for up to 150 people is perfect for your personal or professional functions. The Virginia Beach oceanfront is host to some of the best festivals and events you will find on the east coast such as; American Music Festival, Patriotic Festival, East Coast Surfing Championship, Neptune Festival, North American Sand Soccer Championship and the Boardwalk Art Show. Other nearby attractions includes Naval Air Station Oceana, Fort Story, Damn Neck Naval Base, Cape Henry Light House, Virginia Aquarium and Marine Museum, Virginia Beach Fishing Pier, and Ruddee Inlet.After spending the day enjoying Virginia Beach or working come back and enjoy the comfortable and spacious lobby or enjoy a great dinner at Pier 14. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Sandcastle Resort Va Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing