We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Service I have ever had”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here and the staff was amazing. They even gave us good recommendations for local restaurants. We didn't use the pool/spa so much but the rest of the hotel was very clean and very inviting. Our room was small but large enough for the few days we stayed. The prices were very reasonable for the location and parking was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    645
    251
    110
    81
See reviews for
1,127
580
60
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall I had a wonderful time and will come again. I thought your staff was well prepared for us each morning ,esp. house keeping , I'm not sure who this lady was but she kept the house keeping staff on their toes...so to speak... and I noticed that when we came back form breakfast each morning our room was either being cleaned or was cleaned.. it was so nice to have someone do the work for you for a change.lol thank you very much,look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Franklin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savina E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review it is always good to hear that we met the expectation of our guest.
Can’t wait to see you again next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Savina E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I traveled to the beach on July 20th for two days. We had a great time!! The Sandcastle is an excellent hotel. Our room was modern and spacious. The free breakfast was delicious and our veiw was specatular. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suite is large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1che1e1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savina E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review it is always good to hear that we met the expectation of our guest.
Can’t wait to see you again next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Savina E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynchburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my mother and niece from 7/19-7/22/13. I was impressed with the renovations made to the hotel especially the room. The room was very clean and modern looking and the bed was extremely comfortable. I think $300 per night is a little pricey but it's worth it for the comfort, cleanliness, and convenient location. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend that others do too. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ksring2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savina E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review it is always good to hear that we met the expectation of our guest.
Can’t wait to see you again next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Savina E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were extremely happy with our stay. 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children (Ages 7 & 4) really have 0 complaints. The room was spacious and very modern, everything worked great, they even had little extras like a body wash and shampoo dispenser in the shower and seemed to use fabric softener on the towels as they were soft and smelled nice. The beds and pillows were comfortable and air conditioning worked amazingly well. On top of the great room and amazing view you get a really good, buffet style breakfast included at the attached restaurant that was really very good and included hot & cold food, coffee and juices so you really can't beat this place! All in all an A rating and HIGHLY recommended. We will DEF stay here again. Great value especially with the MILITARY DISCOUNT! Thank you Best Western Plus Sandcastle!!!

Room Tip: Book on their website direct for the best rate. Military discounts too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I highly recommend Best Western Plus Sand Castle. The staff are outstanding and caring. The free breakfast was hot, good and much more than I expected. Had a problem with an outlet in the bathroom, but it was repaired almost immediately after I reported it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful on ALL shifts. The restaurant staff was very friendly and made me feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lamaretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savina E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review it is always good to hear that we met the expectation of our guest.
Can’t wait to see you again next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Savina E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Qc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week and we loved it. It started with a smile at the front desk (thanks Meagan) and continued all the while we were there by all hotel personnel. The breakfast buffet is tasty and plentiful and the hotel restaurant Ammos was great. The view from the 6th floor is incredible, near the fishing pier. Rooms are super clean. When I go back to VA Beach, it will be at this hotel. Good job.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor and the view of the beach was incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speed_O_Light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savina E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review it is always good to hear that we met the expectation of our guest.
Can’t wait to see you again next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Savina E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
605 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,443 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Address: 1307 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel located directly on the world famous Virginia Beach boardwalk. Our guest will enjoy world class service, easy access to the beach, and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel offers several types of accommodations to choose from. We offer you amazing views from 146 rooms with private balconies, two queen beds, or one king bed. All of our rooms offer you microwave and refrigerator, while our suites will provide you with a kitchenette. No matter how you must stay connected we offer free local calls, long distance access, and wireless high speed internet access. In addition, we have an on-site fitness center that overlooks the beach, on site laundry facilities, and complimentary business center. We are happy to provide you with conference rooms and meeting space for up to 150 people is perfect for your personal or professional functions. The Virginia Beach oceanfront is host to some of the best festivals and events you will find on the east coast such as; American Music Festival, Patriotic Festival, East Coast Surfing Championship, Neptune Festival, North American Sand Soccer Championship and the Boardwalk Art Show. Other nearby attractions includes Naval Air Station Oceana, Fort Story, Damn Neck Naval Base, Cape Henry Light House, Virginia Aquarium and Marine Museum, Virginia Beach Fishing Pier, and Ruddee Inlet.After spending the day enjoying Virginia Beach or working come back and enjoy the comfortable and spacious lobby or enjoy a great dinner at Pier 14. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Sandcastle Resort Va Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing