We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moneta
1 review
“Renunion Trip”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My experience with this hotel was excellent. The staff was most accommodating and eager to please. The room was clean and maintained through out our stay. Special recognition to the woman who maintained the upkeep of my room - Carolyn. My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable time during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Dorothy Lorent

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am pleased that the staff was accommodating to make your stay excellent and enjoyable. We appreciate you recommending our hotel and look forward to your return when in Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    243
    78
    30
    36
See reviews for
330
195
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay - the price was right - the reception staff was courteous and friendly, and the lobby was beautiful. The room was well-maintained, peaceful, and clean. The bed was very comfortable - the pillows were perfect! We liked having our own balcony, complete with awesome view, too. We can definitely recommend, and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesabeach2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am glad you found our hotel very accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you again and appreciate you recommending the Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My family and I chose this hotel over other more famous, brand-named hotels because it offers the same room quality and size for a cheaper rate. In addition, because we couldn't benefit from the early booking online -discount,the friendly receptionist offered us a 10% discount because we wanted to stay for two nights, and the price came down to the same rate we had found on Expedia.com right before coming to the hotel. Friendly and awesome staff. All a weekender may need is offered under one ceiling, specially if you visit Virginia Beach in the fall. You can enjoy a good, free breakfast in the hotel and go out and enjoy your day as most of the restaurants in the area are either closed or open late and it is hard to find a convenient place to have a nice breakfast with your family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank litemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are pleased you chose the Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites for your family. We hope you have the opportunity to return to Virginia Beach and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My stay at the Surfside OceanFront was a wonderful stay,the people at the front was so nice and so helpful and pleasant I could not think of any other hotel to stay at,at the SurfSide it is so clean and if have any problems they are right on it,I want to THANK everone at the SURFSIDE for everthing that you done for my there. They were working on the second floor and thats where my rooms was so they did not want me to be disturbed they ask me do I mind to move and I ask were and they said to a suites with no extera change,I still had three more of stay so I did move,this is what i call a wonderful hotel because they think of you to see how they can help make your stay a pleastant and happy stay.THANKS AGAIN SURFSIDE INN& SUITES

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience of having to move rooms due to construction on the second floor but we are glad we were able to accommodate the remainder of your stay in a suite. We will be happy to welcome you again when in Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have a family of four, including two kids under the age of 4. I needed a place that had two bedrooms, and I found this place. The reviews were a bit all over the place but the price was right, so I took the plunge. A couple things that others reviewers said that I agree with is that the room itself was very clean, and the workers were very friendly. The view was awesome, straight on to the beach, no side views or anything. The price was also pretty good, especially when compared to other beachfront hotels. I didn't notice much noise from my neighbors. Additionally, if you have kids, this hotel is located up north of the main stretch of the boardwalk, which is GREAT because there was less of a crowd. In short, although the hotel isn't the perfect hotel, its a great hotel and a good value. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TheLaw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad we could accommodate your family of four. We would like to welcome you back when traveling to Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our family stays here several times a year. The hotel is close to the fishing pier for my husband and the beach for the rest of us. The indoor pool is great when weather is bad. We are in the perfect location for the Neptune Festival to walk the boardwalk and enjoy all the shopping and activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful esp. the manager. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoy staying here and have already booked for next Neptune Festival. We would and have recommended this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaylelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are glad you stayed with us and could enjoy the Neptune Festival. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We are delighted that you will be returning and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were there on are honeymoon and they were very accommodating to us. Staff was very friendly not a grumpy person in that place. It was very clean and had all your basic kitchenette needs which made it very nice. We were on the 7th floor the view was great next time I would like to be on the top floor. We will definitely be returning customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess91413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding and we are glad you honeymooned at the Surfside Oceanfront. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,914 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing