We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Vacation!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for the Neptune Festival this past weekend. The staff members were always super friendly and always said hi when we walked through the front door. You can park right on sight in their parking deck and there seemed to be more than enough spaces for everyone to park, which if a plus! They provide a continental breakfast consisting of cereals, pastries, coffee, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, waffles, etc. It was a good breakfast for us. We felt that it was located a little far towards the low end of the boardwalk. Most of the activities, such as mini-golf and shops are located around the 20's. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel with friendly staff, then this is a good choice. However, this hotel could use some updates. It appears that they spend more time on the look of their lobby than updating/renovating their rooms. That is the only con we found about the hotel itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icedancer4387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I am glad to hear that we provided you with excellent customer service and a good continental breakfast to start your day. Thank you for your comments on the hotel lobby as this will help us continue to improve. Again, thanks for selecting our hotel for your vacation and we hope you will return when in Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    231
    71
    26
    35
See reviews for
298
181
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights at the Surfside Hotel. It was a wonderful choice. The rooms were clean, the oceanfront view was amazing and the service was top notch. Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful.
The location was wonderful and within walking distance to a lot of choices for shopping and eating.
The room was very quiet and had plenty of space.
We would happily pick this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are enchanted that you selected our hotel and stayed two nights with us. We take pride in making sure our staff gives the best service to our guest. Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor and we cannot wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My friends and I spent the weekend in Virginia Beach, we chose Surfside because it was centrally located amongst the festivities. The staff at the hotel were so nice. At the point of check in Giovanni, a sweet and professional young man who assisted us with questions and offered to call my cell when the room was ready. Aretha, who also works at the front desk was very accommodating making recommendations for dinner establishments.

Although the hotel is not brand new the suite we stayed in was nice and very clean. We met Sherrie our room attendant, like our experience with Giovanni she was personable and we had a great time chatting with her in passing. We also ran into George their engineer, always a big smile on his face and "Ladies having a good time."

Overall a good experience, I would say the bands play until 11pm so you will hear them in the rooms. Also the hotel does serve breakfast basics pastries, waffles, bagels, etc. No hot foods though which was fine for our trip. I would definitely stay at this hotel again due to the location but mostly due to their wonderful staff.

Room Tip: The indoor pool is located on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and commenting on your visit with us. I’m glad that our staff was able to provide outstanding customer service for you during your stay. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I went to Virginia Beach with 2 of my friends and after many debates with hotels, we finally agreed to stay here. Upon arriving a couple hours early, they let us check into our room anyway and even helped us with our bags. The hotel was very easy to locate and we had no problem getting in and out.
Our room was on the 3rd floor right by the elevators. The view from our balcony was absolutely stunning, we were basically overlooking the boardwalk! The room was very clean, smelled good, and had plenty of space-the balcony had plenty of space too, and was private. As soon as you walked out back of the hotel onto the boardwalk, the stairs leading to the bech were right there. The shop by the lobby was organized and had plenty to offer.
The lobby was also beautiful and well taken care of. The hotel is located right in the middle of all the shops on Atlantic Avenue, which was great for our shopping! We stayed for 5 night and had clean towels, beds, and perfect service the whole time!
I left around 3 am the last night to fly home, and the front desk already had a cab waiting for me when I got down there! The man (Jaroun I believe is his name) even gave me a ziplock bag and walked me down to the beach to collect sand! Before I left he gave me a 10% discount for my next stay and sent me with a box of mini muffins for breakfast-the breakfast room wasnt even open!
Talking to Jaroun calmed my nerves since it was my first time flying alone, and I couldnt have asked for anything more. Ive never stayed at a hotel with such excellent and caring staff, I felt like I was at home the whole time. The cleaning ladies even left lovely notes after they cleaned our room! I will glady choose this hotel over any other hotel next time I come back! If you dont stay here, youre crazy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenzhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very fortunate to have such a fabulous location with a magnificent view and glad you could enjoy this during your stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your 5 nights with us. We hope you had a pleasant and safe flight home. Our door is always open to you and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everyone was very pleasant and courteous to us. The breakfast they provide is more than enough to start your morning and the anytime coffee, water & juice in the lobby a major plus. Great beachfront views. Rooms was clean with plenty of linens & toiletries. In all the hotel, pool & kiddie pool very clean. Highly suggest calling them direct to set up your needs instead of the reservation group, which knows nothing of hotel set up. Was our first time to Virginia Beach. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Call the desk clerk direct to book your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to make your trip to Virginia Beach a very pleasant one. It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service during your stay in the hotel. We will be happy to welcome you once again when you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The moment we arrived we felt welcome. Check in was fast and efficient. The front desk personnel were pleasant which gave a genuine welcome feel. The welcome feeling didn't stop at the desk, every member of the staff which we encountered greeted us and made us feel welcome. The room was clean, quiet and the view from the balcony, perfect. The bed was very comfortable contributing to some good night's sleep. Although this stay was just a few days we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. Making connections with every guest is our priority and I am glad to hear that we achieved this with you. We absolutely wish to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was a great value right on the boardwalk with very professional, friendly staff. Oceanfront room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and had a good variety and they always had free coffee, juice and water in the lobby. We had perfect week and will be staying there next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments and choosing the Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites for your hotel. It is good to know you enjoyed the breakfast. We are delighted to hear that you will be coming back to our property again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing