We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here Labor Day weekend arriving shortly after noon on Friday. Kids were anxious to get to the beach and we didn't expect to check in for several more hours. We were given a room upon our arrival, even though the check in time wasn't until 3pm. Thank you Gio and Erin. Were given room #409. Right across from the elevators, great for us so we didn't have to carry our luggage and beach goods all the way down the hallway. Room was a perfect size, especially given the short amount of time we were going to plan to stay in our room which was basically only to sleep and bathe. 2 queen beds were more than enough for our family of 4 and the mattresses were super comfortable. Woke up every morning well rested and with no back aches. Balcony was a decent size with 2 chairs and a small table but the view was unbelievable since your looking right at the beach and water. Watch the sun rise right from your balcony for an unforgettable sight. Every room here has the same view which is a huge plus no matter what room or floor your on. Bathroom was clean with great water pressure for the showers. Air conditioner, though we couldn't control it, worked fine and kept the room at a comfortable level. House keeping did a superb job getting our room back in order. Continental breakfast while FREE was a great way to start off our day. Huge hit was the Belgium waffle makers. Oh, just be sure to bring your breakfast ticket down with you or you can't eat. The tickets are given to you at check-in and are for each morning of your stay. I was leery about parking my truck in their parking deck but rest assured my Escalade fit fine. When you exit the hotel you walk approximately 50 feet tops, and your feet touch the sandy beach. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so I can't comment on that. The shop had everything or anything you may have forgotten and the owner is so nice and helpful. Coffee, juices or water are available 24 hours daily in the hotel lobby and are complimentary. Trolley stop is right outside the front entrance.
A bonus, we were able to view the finish line, from our balcony, for the Virginia Beach 1/2 marathon which ended right in front of our hotel.
Tip- get the all day trolley pass for only 2 bucks good for all day and unlimited trips.
Would we stay here again?? ABSOLUTELY.
Would we recommend this hotel to friends?? ABSOLUTELY
Considering we were here for Labor Day weekend so the prices were a little higher, the total for 3 nights was 778 including taxes.
Planning our trip back to the

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the beach from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us over Labor Day weekend and glad that you could view the finish line for the Rock ‘N’ Roll ½ Marathon from your balcony. We cannot wait to have you and your family back. See you next time you are in Virginia Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 792 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at the Surfside. Our check-in was great. Erin and Devin were most accommadating and very helpful with information throughout the week. The hotel is dated in some areas, but for the most part is very nice. We had a room on the 8th floor with a beautiful view....beds were very comfortable....housekeeping did a very good job. We would definately stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent 5 night stay at Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites. Also, thank you for your appreciation of our excellent service and wonderful staff. We are delighted you will recommend us and welcome your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Surf side lived up to my expectations in all aspects. Despite reading some previous negative reviews here on tripadvisor, I still made the decision to head there. Was a bit pricey, I booked through booking.com and paid approx $600. for 3 nights. The negative reviews did not affect my stay, people talked about small musty hallways. I didn't come to VA to spend my time there in the hotel's hallway so that certainly didn't affect my stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. (Night front desk guy sherwin?) friendly girl on check in, pool night man, breakfast staff etc. sorry i didn't get your names! The location was great, right on the beach. I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jetsetter97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We are ecstatic we lived up to your expectations on your visit with us. We appreciate your review and are happy you will recommend us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Wonderful staff, great location, nice room, convenient parking, nice breakfast buffet! Great family get away! Close to the pier, great balcony, easy beach access. I will definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are glad you had a wonderful time and will be thrilled to have you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. The morning breakfast was very nice. All of the people that worked at the hotel were wonderful. Good location close to Rudee Inlet. The only bad thing I have to say is the air conditioning in the room. It worked fine but kind of noisy and pretty old. But overall it was a nice place and I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for selecting Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites for your family beach trip. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff accommodating. Your comments regarding the air conditioning in the room will be used to help us continue to improvement our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I brought my family in for a short vacation and was recommended to this hotel by one of the staff members, Devin P. The hotel and staff members exceeded my expectations! The check-in process was swift and i was helped at a packed breakfast by a kind staff members. Moreover, My dad is a fisherman and he was able to walk to the pier, while i took my nephews out to the beach to catch some waves and my mom stayed in but was able to watch from our oceanview room. it was just all fantastic! thank you Devin and the surfside inn for making this a memorable stay.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are elated that we could make your stay at Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites a memorable one. It appears that each member of your family had a wonderful time. We would like to welcome you back on your next visit to Virginia Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

When we first reached the hotel we were greeted with excellent customer service. As soon as we stepped in, the front desk all began with greetings with a smile like a morning sunshine. Especially Meseret who helped us check in with the best customer service anyone can ask for. Every time we saw her she had a smile on her face and asked if we were having a great time. Her and everyone else working there seem to be dedicated to the happiness of every guest that comes through those doors. Every year that we go to this hotel we see big changes that get better and better. The room was great and the continental breakfast was delicious. The breakfast servers kept everything in check and everything was running smoothly. I would definitely come back to this hotel next year.

Room Tip: higher floors give you a nicer view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank km6590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your magnificent review. I appreciate the comments about our staff and our property. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
638 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $110 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing