We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
BOSTON, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a great time here. The staff is very friendly, i wish all hotels had front desk staff like this. Everything seemed clean to me. The breakfast was decent - waffles, bagels, cream cheese, cereals, bread, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee. I had a room on the 2nd floor, so I didn't have to use the elevators. The rooms are very quiet, I had a family with 3 kids staying next to me and I never heard a peep. I loved that the balconies have solid walls between them, so that you have total privacy. The balconies are a good size also, with 2 chairs and a table and you don't hear any A/C noise. The A/C control was on the wall, I couldn't find it at first, it just had a low or high control, but it kept my room cool. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Internet access was wonderful, I could even pick it up on the boardwalk, there is no computer terminal for guests to use. The location is good, not too quiet, not too busy. A great restaurant/bar is the Calypso, a very short walk (2 buildings down?). There is a fridge and microwave in the room also. The ice machines are on the 6 -8th floor, I wish there was one on the 1st or 3rd. My room was ready when upon arrival around 1:30. I had problems often with the room key card, you have to slide it through slowly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIANCA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    215
    64
    24
    32
See reviews for
270
170
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly, kind and helpful. The parking deck has a lot of parking and was very clean. We had a 2 room suit/king, everything was very clean, it was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. The elevators are super fast. The breakfast was perfect. The pool area was also very clean, plenty of chairs, towels. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: The entire hotel was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great place to stay for the price. The rooms are very nice and the staff are amazing! We booked rooms with friends of ours and asked to be close to each other and we were one floor away from them! Made it very easy to communicate with our friends. We enjoyed the view from our balcony and the service was great! We didn't want to have our room cleaned but if we needed anything all we needed was to ask the cleaning staff in the hall!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dogirl763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent 4 nights during memorial day weekend. The staff were very nice. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hallways are a little rundown looking. The view of the ocean was beautiful. The hotel is located away from the center of the boardwalk so it was relatively quiet.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put near the pool unless you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

During our stay at Oceanfront Inn and Suites, the staff proved to be very helpful in making our vacation comfortable. There was a group of us (family and friends), who had rented a suite and 3 other rooms and wanted to be on the same floor. The hotel staff made it possible for all of us to have rooms on the same floor. During our stay, the A/C unit broke in our suite. The management and maintenance went above and beyond to get the unit fixed and they generously adjusted our nightly cost, due to the inconvenience. If you want a nice oceanfront suite, super friendly staff and free continental breakfast , you might want to choose to stay here. Otherwise, you can choose to stay at one of the higher, upper class hotels who charge a weeks salary (for the average person), for a one night stay. Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites has proven to be a nice, affordable place to stay. All staff (front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and management), were great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 705amandaw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently spent one night at the Surfside. My friends were booked at a much more expensive hotel nearby, but when I was able to see the rooms, their expensive one was not any nicer than mine at the Surfside. Check-in was great, even fun, the people working there were very good and helpful. My room was clean, modern and had a good view of the ocean. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind for next time we are in Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel and the rooms are dirty. I had to call to request my room be cleaned as no one had come to do so for two days. When it was finally cleaned, the overflowing trash was left behind.
On my last morning, the cleaning person entered the room which had do not disturb signon the door without knocking.

When i checked in, I combined a 1 night stay reservation with previous reservation of 3 night stay for same room. I was called on the first morning to ask why I hadnt checked out. My day was disturbed as I had to wait for new key and parking pass to be delivered.

The "fitness center" consisted of 5 pieces of equipment, three of which were broken. This enclosed room had no AC. AC and toilet in my room fuinctioned sporadically.

There are so many choices in Virginia Beach. In fact, there are more reasonable choices that are far superior.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#19 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#31 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing