We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We had a good few days. No complains. everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenchik15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 791 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

Surfside is not the newest, fanciest hotel on the boardwalk. What it is is clean, pleasant, reasonable with a great location and the friendliest most efficient staff you could ask for! This was a return visit for us and we were not disappointed. As before, the staff was welcoming, our room was clean and ready, the view from the balcony was great and breakfast fresh and plentiful! A quiet, homey little gem...Surfside. We'll be back! A special thanks to Terrance, LeAnn and Erin!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammyRMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed the first week of June and had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are clean, the staff gives great service and all at a very reasonable price. I would like to give a personal job well done to Devin and Kim at the front desk. They couldn't help us enough and really added to our overall experience at the Surfside.Even the woman who cleaned our room everyday was just a hard worker while being very pleasant and courteous. Good job to whole crew at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djp3712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights in June 2011. Great location with friendly staff and very clean rooms. Many choices were included with the free breakfast - 2 rooms opened so there were plenty of places to sit and eat. Store on bottom level with bike rentals, drinks, snacks and beach supplies (towels, toys). Large parking garage with easy access to elevators. Free internet that worked great. Beds were very comfy - slept great while there. No complaints about this property, would definately recommend and would stay again. Had a great time - we were able to get pictures of the dolphins swimming from our balcony. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnpaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Great place kid friendly, courteous staff and in a great location right in the middle of everything! Older motel but very clean pool was clean and warm and could see the ocean from it! Breakfast was good and free! We r def staying here from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

When my best friend and I walked in we were immediately greeted ! Devin who checked us in was friendly and courteous. We walked into our room and it was standard for VA beach, no complaints. Ocean view was great and it was so close to everything!! The cleaning staff and such even spoke with us briefly and were friendly. We woke up next morning for the complementary breakfast... One of the ladies working in the breakfast room even offered to help carry some of my friends food for me! Upon check out we wanted to walk down the street to get some iced coffee. I asked the person who checked us out if it was ok to leave the car parked for a couple of minutes so that we wouldn't have to pay for parking just to get some iced coffee before we left the beach. She said absolutely.. you have parking until 3 pm... I was excited... a whole other day on the beach... and no paying for parking...this place was awesome with there customer service and how they try and go out of there way to please us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starrsandbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcboo, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your kind words. This is the type of service we are accustomed to providing for all of our guests. We hope you'll again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This was a pleasent stay (first time) The room was nice, and view was outstanding, and the service was good. Check in, and out easy. The breakfast was good with great service even though it was crowded. The indoor heated pool was really nice as the beach was chilly still, so we would go to the beach until cold, and then warm up in the indoor swimming pool.
The only negative is the narrow halls, and the slow elevators. But the rooms were nice, clean, good pillows, and comfortable beds. I stayed on the balcony a lot.
Also had indoor parking (one vechile) but a little tight for large cars

Room Tip: Be sure and mentioned AAA rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
636 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $110 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing