We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thiells, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“reunion trip”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

came for navy reunion. right on the beach. balcony overlooking boardwalk. Used large gathering room for reunion-excellent. Off season,but staff very helpful. Breakfast area OK-waffles,cereal,bagels+coffee etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john48723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    234
    76
    30
    36
See reviews for
315
186
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruther Glen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We had a great time here. We booked on orbitz and got a great price. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was great, beautiful view. Walking distance to several resaurants. The breakfast room was really clean, well stocked and the woman working there was super nice, she even made our waffles for us. We defintely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaD41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Very clean older hotel- great value with excellent location!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwshaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is our second year to stay here for the Shamrock run. It is away from a lot of the hustle and bustle but close enough to anything you would need. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and plenty of room. Did not use the pool this time but did last year and it is kept in nice condition.
It is an older hotel and not a luxury resort but it is very nice and comfortable

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heya298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Nebo, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here and this will be our place to stay anytime we are at Virginia Beach. The hotel is very nice and located oceanfront which gave us a fantastic view. It is a very short walk to the fishing pier. Our room had a very comfy bed, free wireless internet, and a cute little balcony. We had wonderful fluffy clean toweling each day and the bathroom was sparkly clean. The free breakfast bar was oh-so-good. Cereal, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, milk, pastries AND make-your-own waffles. Yummy yum! The parking garage was secure and we felt very comfortable leaving our car parked there. The Surfside Inn is located so nicely as to be able to walk the beach or go to the pier or go to the shops and restaurants across the street. Oh, the pool is on the 5th floor, now how cool is that?!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni7365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Rooms were clean, a little on the old side but not shabby. The continental breakfast was adequate. The location was good, a little far from the center of the strip but still within walking distance. The hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. Everyone was very pleasant and eager to please. We would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Arrived on the 13 of September and the weather could of not been better. The room was on the 7 floor with ocean view . For the price, trust me you will not find a better deal. The room was clean, and the lady who cleaned our room was very plesent. See worked around us so we could enjoy the beach and would ask when we went down for breakfast what was good for us . The view in the morning, if you got up early was wonderful. With the dolphins jumping and the sun rise, it realy was nice.
We were only going to stay for two days, but kept extending our stay. The staff at the desk really worked to keep us in the same room when we would change our minds on the length of stay . If you like the beach and want a affordable place to stay, this is the place. Yes there nicer placer to stay, but you will pay allot more.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stubby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
960 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing