We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
277
137
61
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
137
61
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centeracross the streetliving roomgalley kitchenrudee inletmini kitchenindoor poolweek staywashers and dryerssouth endtowel exchangefantastic stayshort walk to the beachpull out sofahot tubstove toprestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 525 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom with balcony overlooking Rudee inlet. All 2 bedroom units are on the fourth floor only. We had a beautiful view of the marina. Friday night was noisy with traffic sounds. Week nights were more quiet.

Kitchen is very small and the pillow topper on the bed was too thick and lumpy. Pool area was very clean and inviting and all staff are very nice. Would absolutely return!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaddiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Ocean Sands Resort as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you and your family this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

A more appropriate question is why did I leave!! Hands down best vacation I've ever had. Such a pleasant experience that I know I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdwkkane1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at the Ocean Key Resort. We are looking forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We lived in VA Beach for several years. Oct, 2011 went back for a visit and again April, 2012. Would stay a again if another road trip to VA Beach is needed.

Room Tip: Food services are not available. However, there is a restaurant in the hotel looby.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for returning to the Ocean Key Resort, we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My room was perfect. They have the best product I have experienced in a hotel. The service was so above and beyond I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cazzzzzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your first class review of the amenities and service at the Ocean Key Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The staff at Ocean Key Resort staff went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be!! Very nice facilities!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for giving the Ocean Key Resort staff the opportunity to make your vacation a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews