We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great value for a beach front room. Not sure I would want to stay more than 2 or 3 nights just because rooms are a little small for a full week, but it was perfect for our one night stay. No complaints other than most of the parking is across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach! We are glad you chose to stay with us and got the value you were seeking. Unfortunately, the parking lot directly out front of the hotel will not accommodate all 166 oceanfront rooms which where sold out Valentines Day weekend. All additional parking is located steps away; directly across the street in our three level parking garage. Every room has one parking space with their reservation. We hope you will come back to visit us in the future. The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront loves repeat guests. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

An annual visit to the ocean in February is always a treat. This time of the year the rates are best. The parking is close, the crowds and noise level are low, and the ocean and boardwalk are at your disposal. The facility is older but very well maintained. Every member of the staff and employee was friendly and helpful. This has become a no stress vacation between the holidays and tax season.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Your description of the immediate area is perfect! The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach is centrally located here on the boardwalk so you are able to enjoy walking to local area attractions. Thank you so much for staying here with us! Please be sure to visit us online at BestWestern.com for our Spring Promotion which runs from now until April 6th. The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront loves repeat guests! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Friendly front desk. We were wished a happy anniversary by front desk clerk. Our room was a Jacuzzi one with ocean-view. Large, clean and spacious room with lovely jacuzzi. We loved our room. Great for a special occasion. The breakfast was ample.The workout room had a view of the ocean. There was a cute little ice-cream shop for on season should we visit again. Shoreline grill is great and attached to hotel. Couldn't really ask for more.

Room Tip: Choose a Jacuzzi room for a special occasion. Ask for a higher floor with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for spending the sweethearts weekend with us here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the oceanfront room with the jacuzzi jetted tub. That is a very special room and we are happy that two very special guests were able to savor the moment with that outstanding view! We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed the amenities here in the hotel. Yes! The on-site ice cream shop sells Blue Bell ice cream during the summer months. You have to come back to the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront to check it out! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was very helpful and allowed us to check in early (9:00 AM) at no additioanl cost. Staff reccommended local places to eat (off season) and local activities such as 3d black light golf that were open. The pool was clean and the water was warm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for being such a wonderful guest and thank you for leaving your kindhearted message for not only us here at the hotel, but for our fellow TripAdvisor users to read. The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach staff appreciate your patronage. When you return back to Virginia Beach, be sure to look us up so you can again enjoy service with a smile! :-) Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Check in was a breaze. Lady at counter very friendly and polite. The conseaire Donna was wonderful and offered her help any way she could. She offered us nice suggestions where to visit and even offered to make dinner reservations for us. The heater did not work in our 1st room and other than that it was very clean and attractive. Called the front desk who sent up maintenance. Travis was very nice and went to the liberty of getting us another room and also brought new keys and a carte for us to change rooms. as we were checking out the motels pools, game room etc... Another nice employee came up and said if we need any help with the blanket on pool he would help or we could contact front desk. How thoughtful. Would def recommend this hotel with Ocean at your front door steps.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

What a thoughtful review! Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments about our hotel. We here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach are very excited to hear from you that our staff is providing excellent customer service to you and other guests. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your patronage and be sure to visit us on your return trip back to Virginia Beach. We love repeat guests! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

our stay at best western plus was enjoyable. the employees were very pleasant, always helpful i like morgan at front desk. they gave coupons for the restaurant. we used only once we like to try different places. ocean front with nice view and 3 mile board walk right out in front.. it was nice to have indoor pool since it was in february.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mblzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the hotel amenities. With the boardwalk being right outside your door, you were able to enjoy the walk as well as the ocean! Be sure to come back and visit us. The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront loves repeat guests! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I reserved a one-room, king-size bed and thought the room was rather small. It felt crowded even with just 2 adults. Other than that, it was great. Had a microwave and fridge which is great for leftovers from the restaurant and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rolando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and found comfort in the amenities we provide in the room for our guests. Here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach, we are excited every time a guest tells us our employees are providing exceptional customer service! Thank you for your patronage. Be sure to visit us in the future! The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront loves repeat guests. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $77 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our non-oceanfront rooms, which are located across the street from our hotel, in a 3-story motor-inn style building with exterior corridors. Non-oceanfront rooms feature double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is also included as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing