We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servers are excellent! Food is fabulous!”
Review of Burtons Grill - CLOSED

Burtons Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Laskin Rd
Description: Burtons Grill is a full service restaurant featuring a variety of seasonal, traditional and regional favorites plus the best burger in Virginia Beach. Burtons offers lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. We love kids and parents will love our healthy kids menu! We accomodate events of all occasions from families dining casually to business meetings and special occasions. Gluten-free and vegetarian menus available. Full service bar and lounge. Patio dining. Private room for up to 45 guests. Plenty of parking and only minutes from the beach.
2 reviews
“Servers are excellent! Food is fabulous!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We are locals and we LOVE coming to Burton's. Lyn is our waitress just about every time we visit (mostly because we request her) but she is amazing! And the food is always fantastic!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meowrenn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    82
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charles City, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burton's - Bill”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner and thoroughly enjoyed our server "Bill"! Even though I had a food allergy the staff made my meal to order, absolutely amazing!!! Even the manager visited our table to make sure the food preparation was to perfection. We were spoiled by the service, and will absolutely be back. This was our sixth visit there in recent months. Thanks again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unimpressive food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I'm a seafood lover and this was nothing to write home about. Bland fish, mediocre crab cakes, unappetizing risotto, oily French fries, etc. Simply not a good meal and way overpriced for what we received. I want be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulcva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good experience!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Every time I come to Virginia Beach I have to go to Burtons for the Beet Salad! It is the best I've ever had! The tuna burger is delicious. During my latest visit! Our waiter, Bill, was so pleasant and funny! He had us all laughing out loud. Always a wonderful experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweeps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have visited Burton's Grill on several occasions. Every time we are extremely satisfied with the excellent food and service. One of our party is glucose intolerant and loves the special menu provided. Our waiter added to the evening with his wonderful personality and sense of humor. If you visit, request Bill as your server.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burtons Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing