We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and cozi good food and wine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burtons Grill - CLOSED

Burtons Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Laskin Rd
Description: Burtons Grill is a full service restaurant featuring a variety of seasonal, traditional and regional favorites plus the best burger in Virginia Beach. Burtons offers lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. We love kids and parents will love our healthy kids menu! We accomodate events of all occasions from families dining casually to business meetings and special occasions. Gluten-free and vegetarian menus available. Full service bar and lounge. Patio dining. Private room for up to 45 guests. Plenty of parking and only minutes from the beach.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Warm and cozi good food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Burton's Grill is a good place for a casual, business or romantic dinner or lunch. Their selection of food from fish, chicken and steak will suit your appetite. Their portions are large, so you may want to take home a "Doggie" bag. They also have a big selection of wines to meet the everyone's needs. The service is excellent, very attentive without being obtrusive. I feel confident you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeF41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burtonsgrill, General Manager at Burtons Grill, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much, we are so appreciative of the encouraging comments! Let me know what we can do exceed your last great experience!

Regards, Cliff Bennett
General Manager
cbennett@burtonsgrill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    82
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I think I'm going to burst”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

2nd time I've been back and the food always tastes great! So many restaurants do not know how to cook steaks properly but the Burton's grill gets it right every time! Try the fudge Sunday for dessert. You'll be ready to burst if you eat it all but well worth it!
Service was brilliant on the first visit and just ok on the second visit.
Friday night is very busy and a litte noisy so go early or midweek if you want a quiet dinner

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KS5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burtonsgrill, General Manager at Burtons Grill, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are very happy to make you happy! We appreciate your continued support, you obviously have experienced Burtons Grill more than a few times. Please let me know what I can do to make your next visit even better!

Sincerely, Cliff Bennett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The menu has wonderful and sometimes exotic options from which to choose. I especially like the
seating and relative quietness of the dining rooms. It's one of my favorites for lunch with girlfriends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bryant99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We visitied for the first time on the 15th of February 2013. We made reservations and were seated promptly. The atmosphere was very nice. It was not noisy like some places so you can hear the music playing in the background and carry on a conversation. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The drinks, appetizers and food were all very good and came out in a timely manner. My only complaint is that all the entrees are priced at the high end of the price range for Virginia Beach. For example Tautogs doesn't charge 24 dollars for scallops and or ribs. Don't get me wrong the food is fine however there are other good places in this area that charge 6 to 8 dollars less per entree and are of the same quality and quantity.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Always a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I can honestly say that we have always received a great meal, desert and outstanding service every time we have dined here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bchtrvl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing