We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Annapolis, MD
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Got there around 12:30 p.m.. A room was ready so they let us check in early. The staff is professional and friendly.

***One thing I want to point out......The concierge is NOT a Days Inn employee. They are employed by Gold Key Resorts, a company which sells timeshares. These people get a commission on everyone they send to Gold Key to take the tour. Which DOES NOT take 90 minutes to complete, it takes much longer. They can still help you with concierge services but are not employee's of Days Inn.

The room was average. It had a microwave, coffee maker, fridge and flat screen tv.
You have to keep in mind that it is an oceanfront hotel with people coming in right from the beach so there is going to be some sand and dampness in the lobby and elevators at times. The breakfast is over promptly at 10:00 a.m.
You can see the other guests on their balconies as there are no walls between them, but this wasn't a problem for us as we were not in the hotel a lot.
The 24th street stage is right next door so depending on who's playing (hard rock, jazz etc.) it can be loud, but doesn't last until too late at night and didn't bother me.
I thought the location was great. There are some shops ( like Sunsations), a pizza place and Walgreens right across the street.
There is miniature golf a block or two away on 22nd St.
We could walk to Baja Cantina and Mojito Cafe for dinner. Both places had excellent food.
All in all it wasn't bad and we would stay there again.

Safe travels! :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtheocean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    398
    245
    79
    49
See reviews for
515
278
47
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

After, check-in we started to notice things that were broken. Out of the two elevators one was broken. The ice machine on the 4th floor did not work. There also was a fire hazard in my room the wall socket that ghastly a lamp plunged in to it did not have a plate on over the sockets. Very dangerous.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dungeonworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Room was ready upon arrival around 12:30pm. Was happy to see that the carpet in the room looked clean and newer, although it did not match the bedding (no biggie). Sheets were clean, no holes or worn. Bathroom was very small, the door had a notch in it to slide past the toilet, but there was plenty of space on the vanity for toiletries. Had an in-room safe, coffee maker, microwave & small frig which was convenient to keep snacks & drinks. Continental breakfast offered cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels. Saw people mopping the lobby floor several times a day and courteous staff. Main parking lot was always full, so we had to park one street back in the overflow. Location was nice with plenty of shops & restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lammiecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We checked in around 11:00 am on Tuesday August 16th 2011 for a three day stay. The desk staff called to see if any rooms were available. We were advised they would clean our room in the next forty minutes, and took our cellphone number. Thirty minutes later we recieved a call stating our room was ready. The staff was friendly, and room was clean. Great view, and situated in the middle of the strip. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Shower could use some type of slip resistant stickers, and hand rail. This hotel along with many others doesn't cash traveler checks. Will stay here again. Stay away from Waffles and company restaurant. Food was high priced, and poor quality. Mary's Restaurant was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank digger6k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and loved it. It was perfect for the price that I paid. Each room has a balcony which faced the ocean. Lovely, breathtaking view of the ocean and centrally located. There were plenty of activities right under the hotel. Didn't quite like the entrance to the pool, as there was no elevator that took me there directly, I had to get off at the 2nd floor and walk down to the pool. I was ok with this, but just want other to be mindfull of it. Internet was complimentary, so was the breakfast. Nice breakfast and internet worked at a pretty solid speed. There is a mini-fridge and a microwave complimentary as well. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and even let me borrow her charger, as I had forgotten mine at home. I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Each room had an awesome view, as they all face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I'm all about CLEAN! This place was! Was a little outdated.
Right in the center of the boardwalk.
We needed more towels, the desk sent them up in 5 minutes after my call!
Most of the staff was nice and friendly. Nite desk staff was not so much.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gialovescece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We arrived here Sunday, 8/7. We were several hours before check in but decided to ask if we could check in. Our rooms were ready and they let us check in early with no problem. The rooms were clean and each has a balcony overlooking the ocean. Beautiful view! The hotel is located at 23rd street right in the middle of the boardwalk. Excellent location! We needed to leave a day early due to a family situation and they were very gracious and let us check out a day early and gave me a full refund for that days hotel charge. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#77 of 109 in Virginia Beach
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,054 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2417 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing