We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
Review of 19 Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
19 Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights. The room was a great size with two beds. Plenty of room for a toddler to run around . Also plenty of room to store our luggage and beach gear. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Our room even had a small beach overlook. We normally stay at the Navy Lodge but decided to stay at the beach for this trip. It was well worth the price and convenience. Parking wasn't that bad either, lot right behind the hotel or two blocks away.We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USPHSRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    106
    50
    33
    34
See reviews for
68
129
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Okay, so if you are planning a nice couples getaway or family getaway, THIS is not the hotel for you! The street performers gather directly beneath the window for the rooms ending in 1 to 3, a NIGHTMARE! I was so disappointed that the front desk clerk gave me a key to view the room before checkin, so that I would have the option of a refund. SO glad I did, because I found myself on the sidewalk 5 minutes later booking another room at 9:30 pm at night. I agree, RUN!!!

Room Tip: Tip: to choose a good room, do somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeriLovesNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in July. The room was very small - smaller than a hotel room in Rome, Italy. But, for the price, which was almost half of other VB hotels, was hard to pass up, and overall a good value. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. On the third day, we returned to our room at 6pm after being out all day, and the room wasn't cleaned. We called, they said "you'll have to excuse our housekeeping, it's their third day". Like really? Ok I can understand if they don't get to it by 3ish, but 6pm??? So she came up, changed our sheets, and gave us towels (except for the bath towels and said the manager was "looking for them"....huh?!?). So we made do with what we had, and came back the NEXT day after a few hours at the beach, and still no towels. So we finally got towels from the desk, but none of the staff seemed eager to help. And they also RAN OUT of coffee. How does this happen?!?

Overall, if you're looking for a clean cheap place to stay at VB, it's ok.

Also, the parking SUCKS.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was a little worried when booking based on the 2 1/2 star rating and the fantastic price, Sometimes rooms are dated, worn and dirty. Not the case though, The rooms seemed recently updated with new room furnishings and new tile and fixtures in the bathrooms. Everything was clean and comfortable. The beds were great and the bedding was wonderful, so comfortable.

The staff also, very friendly, every employee we encountered was helpful and smiling. Location, while not on the beach was right across the street from beach access.

There are a few "cons" though....My biggest: No wi-fi. They say they have wired internet, but really, devices aren't even made for that these days. No pool, but we knew that going in. Also, no balconies, but they do have a nice rooftop deck. The "single" rooms, are very very small, If more than one person is in the room, you better like that person A LOT because you will be right on them. And finally parking, though we got lucky and were able to park close, there is limited parking and if you don't get a spot, their additional parking lot is blocks away.

This was a great place for the price we paid. Much better than expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I don't usually write reviews but I had to.. This place is great! My husband and I went there for our honeymoon from June 29 to July 6 and it's perfect.. Mr. Santiago (the manager) and the staff are veru friendly helpful and clean and it is a perfect location on Atlantic Ave.... We had a wonderful time and willbe returning here again next year

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TK_Miller618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room did smell funny even when we left the windows open I assume the water Leak made it that way. It was a very good location super close to the beach! Had a good time! Would gladly come and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Aurelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A friend and I stayed here from june 27th to the 30th. This hotel is in the center of everything, our room was 212 although it smelled like the restraunts below it was cute and clean , the staff was very nice and had great recomendations for places to eat and to go dancing... The over night door man was the best . This hotel is directly across the steet from the beach less than a 2min walk. when approching the hotel from the back we were a bit nervous however once inside, the hotel looks exactly like the Pics they post online.. I would recomend getting there early due to limited parking , if not you will have to walk 2blocks from the overflow lot.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room with a window apparently some rooms are on the inside of the bldg with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Schooner Inn
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#73 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19 Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19 Atlantic Hotel

Property: 19 Atlantic Hotel
Address: 203 19th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3301
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 19 Atlantic Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 19 Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 19 Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing