We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn 28th Street and Pacific Ave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Scotia,NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn 28th Street and Pacific Ave”
Reviewed June 29, 2007

Have to agree with the latest post, this hotel is a very good value for those that do not want to break the wallet. $143 plus tax - total $161. That includes free wireless, free bike rental and a very good breakfast. Only 1 block to beach. The rooms are standard but clean. The bathrooms do need cosmetics.The staff was always helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.
Rich M , New York

  • Liked — location, staff, breakfast
  • Disliked — small pool, bathrooms could be cleaner
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank drumsalongthemohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    275
    98
    46
    27
See reviews for
344
180
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
latrobe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

No problem with smell like some other reviews, rooms were clean, nice microwave and fridge in the room. We stayed with our 2 kids, 8 and 10 for three nights, great access to the beach. The bathrooms although roomy did need some cleaning of the fixtures, visable dirt (mold?) on the sink facet and some areas of the bathtub. The mattresses do need updated as well, sank down a bit in the center, but nothing is ever as comfortable as home. the hotel let me use their internet as well for no charge ( i don't have a laptop) very nice staff, nice pools, very nice stay, will stay again! Also, you can't beat the hot breakfast for free, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancakes, excellent, especially with how overpriced everything is around the beach.

  • Liked — access to beach
  • Disliked — dirty bathroom fixtures, sagging mattresses
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2007

My family and I stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend, we would definitely stay here again, rooms were clean the only problem we had was that the hotel had a washcloth shortage had to call the front desk everyday to get washcloths, they were prompt in getting washcloths to us but we shouldn't have had to call, the maid would never leave any. We also overheard many of the other guests commenting on the lack of washcloths. Hotel should have been a little more prepared knowing that it was a holiday weekend. This hotel provides a hot breakfast buffet which was excellent and for a family trying to take an inexpensive vacation it save on costs of having to get breakfast every morning. The breakfast staff was excellent they made sure everything stayed clean and that the breakfast bar was always stocked. Hotel itself could use a little updating but other than that it was clean and very convenient to the beach and all the shops and restaurants on the strip.

  • Liked — convenient to beach
  • Disliked — washcloth shortage
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2007

Great Value for the price. It is only a block to the boardwalk and the beach is very accessible. One of the main reasons I choose this hotel was because they offered free bike rental to go ride on the boardwalk. We only wanted an hour or two and it was perfect. The breakfest was one of the best complimentary breakfests I have ever had. Fruit, eggs, wide selection, and the staff was very attentive to care for the guests and keep the food supply maintained.
The facility is a little older but pretty well maintained. The pool was a little small but adequate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2007

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and thought it was great. Not so much this time. As soon as we walked into the room, the stench was overwhelming. It smelled like someone had gotten sick. We checked out the room, but couldn't find the source of the smell. We went back to the front desk to see if we could switch rooms and were told no because they were all booked up. Maintenance came and put an ionizer in the room and left us a bottle of Febreeze. This did little to help. He came back and taped up the bathroom vent. We guessed that the smell was a dead mouse in the vents. This did help a little, but the smell never went away and hit us every time we walked back into the room. The breakfast was also not that great - most of the hot food was cold, even though they just put the food out. With all the other choices in VA Beach, I doubt we'd stay here again.

  • Disliked — The smelly room, "hot" breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank snd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2006

Booked the Comfort Inn& Suites with 5 girlfriends in July 2006 through studentadvantage.com's discount with ChoiceHotels. We were a group of college students looking for a good time at the beach on a reasonable budget, nothing lavish, nothing slummy. Felt every penny was worth the experience. Overall enjoyable stay to be repeated with my family in summer 2007. Here are the pros and cons as we saw them:

Cons (to get the negatives out of the way):
~Smelly elevator; seemed as if something had died in one elevator and left the odor lingering. Possibly a bird caught in the shaft; never found out. Took two days of repairs (as we saw the staff trying) to locate the source and remove it. Second elevator and stairs were fine in the mean time.

~Small pool in the front; we weren't too keen on swimming in the pool right at the front of the hotel near the street, nor on the small size, but it was clean and cool; great for kids as we saw a lot playing and decent deck chairs for sunning

~Key swipe problem; one room refused to key swipe, but we were able to eventually get a replacement. It wasn't a huge problem since our two rooms connected.

~Didn't see a tremendous amount of college students on the beach near us; mostly families

Pros:
~ Close to the beach; about a block and 1/2 away
~ Friendly staff (very attentive and polite as were were concerned they'd frown at college students)
~ Easy transaction process (the mandatory safe fee withheld in the beginning was returned at the end of our stay since we didn't use them; honored our reservation requests for floor and connecting rooms
~Permitted 18+yr-old check-in with major credit card
~Great complimentary breakfast!! Bacon, sausage, eggs, grits, fruit, etc. every morning; crowded at certain hours, but very accessable
~Comfortable rooms with clean bathrooms and ample amenities
~Inexpensive taxi service to local attractions and Greyhound station (we always called ahead and a taxi was ready in 15 minutes at the most. Went to the mystery dinner theater at the Doubletree Hotel which was fun; good for families)
~Very near to great shopping, restaurants, and clubs. We went to Peabody's which was a lot of fun, filled with college-age kids like ourselves

Wonderful time at Comfort Inn. I commend the hotel staff for their efforts! Hope this helps!

  • Liked — Location, Price, Comfort, Complimentary Buffet
  • Disliked — Small Pool
  • Tips/Secrets — Book through ChoiceHotels.com or Student Advantage if you have the advantage card for extra discounts
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLovely018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2006

This may not be a luxury hotel, but it i well suited for your average traveler. Free buffet breakfast and free internet were a plus, as was the very friendly staff. We visited during off-seaso, so we had plenty of free bicycles to chose from, not to menion unlimited time. Location was convenient with lots of restaurants in walking distance (but then again, isn't everything in VB?). Room had fridge and microwave on top of the standard ammenities. The hotel guests reflected my overall impression that VB is a retirement community, but hey, nothing wrong with being the youngest adult there.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — It is an OLDER hotel, in any aspect.......
  • Tips/Secrets — Nick's around the corner for seafood
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Milo3814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing