We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Arlington, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We recently stayed here for an early summer vacation. The rate was appealing so I booked the room on their website which was easy to do. I found their website to be a bit deceptive though since it showed king bedrooms with a separate sleeping area from the open up couch. We did not have this arrangement when we got there. I was told that they only had one of these such rooms and it was already booked. No privacy from our kids for 4 nights wasn't my ideal vacation.
Secondly, we went two days without any cleaning. Garbage was overflowing and towels were piling high. We spoke with the front desk two times regarding this matter. They were very polite but it wasn't taken care of. We needed to go to the front desk for new towels and a garbage bag.
The breakfast (included) was your typical continental breakfast, but the breakfast staff did an excellent job replenishing supplies of items. This was a plus and the short distance to the beach. I'd recommend the hotel for these two things but be ready to do a little leg work and have little privacy.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love-To-Do-Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    284
    102
    46
    29
See reviews for
357
185
32
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Got a great one night price on cheap tix. Hotel staff was friendly and prompt on check-in, room was REALLY REALLY NICE!

This hotel is two blocks from the beach, and at the top of the strand, near the Hilton, where there are plenty of restaurants and night scene, which made this hotel a hidden gem.

One of the elevators had a broken call box (the door was broke, not the callbox), which was about the only negative thing we could think of.

Brunch on Sunday was great, standard fare of coffee, juice, bagels and waffles.

Check around, there is always a deal to be found at this place. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikehill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I got an awesome Priceline deal on 1 dbl room for 3 nights in the middle of June, so although we wanted oceanfront I thought this would be ok, since La Quinta advertises 1 block to beach. We were not impressed with location. You must cross 2 very busy streets to access the Boardwalk with no crosswalk lights. You cannot see the beach from the hotel.

Indoor and outdoor pools were clean. Free Continental breakfast each morning consisted of hot & cold cereals, milk, juices, bake-your-own waffle stations, apples, bagels & toast, very moist muffins, yogurt and coffee. Although the attendant did a very poor job of keeping the area restocked, trash taken out and was not friendly at all. The room was nice and the beds comfy. Cleanliness overall was good.

(-)
Noise in the hall
7 floors, 1 elevator
Proximity to beach

(+)
Fridge & microwave in room
Business center with free internet
FREE Breakfast
Newer carpet & decor
Clean

Pets allowed and didn't bother us to see people with their doggies in the elevator or hall. Front desk staff was always very professional and polite. For a couples' beach vacation, I should've paid extra for oceanfront. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster,Pa.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Our stay was a wonderful experience!! Allison was a wonderful asset to the Laquinta staff!!She was so helpful and just acheerie person all the time!! Casey was also a very nice employee! We took our pet,and there was no problem,and they were just great about it!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a wonderful place to stay!! It was clean,close to beach,has 2 pools,and the staf was great!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2009

The rooms are so-so, the walls are definitely thin, but the location is great, they have free hi-speed internet, the room had a microwave and fridge, and I couldn't complain about the breakfast buffet. Free coffee, bagels, fruit, yogurt, and more, every morning. Very budget friendly.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittentaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

For a family who wants to stay somewhere that isn't trashy without spending a lot of money, this is ideal. For business travelers, not so much. I couldn't wait to leave after 3 nights there of listening to slamming doors and screaming children running around. I definitely learned that you get what you pay for here. There are no security measures in place to prevent people from getting in and out of the hotel except the room lock, which as a woman traveling alone was not something I was thrilled about. Can't speak to the breakfast since I never went, but I can say that my bathroom had not been cleaned well before I got there or during; there was a drop of blood on the floor and bathroom garbage was not emptied during my stay. So, if you're here for a family vaca on a budget, worth it. Anything else, stay down the street at the Wyndham for a few bucks more without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjohnso6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

My family just spent spring break week at this hotel. I found it to be a great deal !It is hard to find clean updated rooms and pet friendly with afforadble prices in virginia beach especially in the oceanfront area.we booked early in OFF season and paid roughly $59 a night on the weeknights.There was no additional fee for our pet (english mastiff) which was also very nice. Staff was helpful and pleasent. The indoor pool is a smaller pool but in off season it worked out nicely for us .If you are looking for a nicer standard room I recommend this hotel. They have a mini fridge and micro in rooms. Beds were comfy :) Elevator is slow ,i just took the stairs we only needed to that to get to the business room, they have a computer you can access. There was some work going on while we stayed there . we had no problems with noise or anything from that. However there is a bar/grill? next to it /behind and they got very loud st pats day . There is a grocery store as well as a subway very close by . It is a great location to easy access the boardwalk/oceanfront area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k9fostermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#77 of 109 in Virginia Beach
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing