We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Average hotel with normal amenities. The Strong odor from the tub refinishing to rooms in the hotel were over whelming, but there were no open rooms on floors that did not have remodeling going on. Being able to bring the dogs on vacation is awesome. The house keeper was dog friendly, having treats for them and even stopping to pet them both. He even gave us extra towels to dry them off cause they got wet in the rain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    272
    96
    45
    26
See reviews for
335
178
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good hotel, nice location, close to the beach, to downtown and can not beat the price compare with other hotels, pet friendly.
Breakfast is more than enough for a family and the service is great.
Don't think twice for a good place, La Quinta is the place for your money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My sister and I were stopping in VA beach for for one night and I was happy to see that this place had good reviews and so reasonably priced. The room was very nice and comfortable and the staff are all very pleasant! I asked if we could check out an hour later just so we could have a little longer in the morning and not feel so rushed and they were so accomodating with our request. We both enjoyed seeing the dogs at the hotel also! We will definitely stay here next year and try to stay a little longer!!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor but I would think any floor would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were stuck in Virginia Beach, VA during a holiday weekend. I enjoyed the La Quinta because there are shops, restaurants, and bars all within walking distance. It does not have a parking garage so I was able to park my bob tail truck. I would not try it with a trailer, but that's me. The street has parking meters so you have to park in the lot. We were there during the off season, but I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Love having a hotel that allows pets. I was actually moving from the home I sold in to a rental unit & I didn't want to have my cats around for the pack out or the move in. Although this hotel is located one block off the beach in Va Beach, VA....I didn't get a chance to enjoy that aspect of my stay. I did, however, appreciate having a safe place for me & my critters!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spur of the moment place to stay, during a rain storm. The hotel was looking a bit tired & the room was adequate for just one night. Not sure if the bedding was really clean though. Generally ok for the cost, would not use unless desperate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My family lives in the DC area and wanted to do a quick Fall beach trip- with our dog too. The hotel was very nice and in a short walk to the beach and places to eat. I recommend it highly for price, cleanliness, location, on and on. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ChrisinReston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing