We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy trip with Fido”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a great dog-friendly place near the beach. We decided to come on the spur of the moment and brought 2 bikes and an 85 pound dog. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. The staff were pleasant and helpful. This is a great time of year to come to Virginia Beach, the crowds have thinned out and the water is still warm. Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiafam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 734 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location was great and convenient to local shopping and restaurants and just a short walk to the Boardwalk along the beach. The staff was friendly, helpful and our check-in and check-out were smooth and brief. Breakfast foods were varied and fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great value and doesn't want to pay the exorbitant prices for beachfront hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank chrmisedd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is across the street from the beach so that's a plus right there. It was the first time traveling with my dog and I had never stayed at a dog friendly hotel. I was expecting torn carpets and pet hair everywhere. What I got was a wonderful smelling and clean hotel room (got a handicap room as a bonus!). The service on the phone and in person were top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicap room, perhaps it's more room to have with a dog.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weslito2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Large breakfast area has 4 waffle makers and is tended to continually. Front desk personnel all friendly and helpful. VERY short walk to beach/boardwalk. We opted for two double beds which we found were a bit too soft for our backs-the room itself is well-furnished and excellent tv. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kernelbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Loved the accomodations and would like to stay here again! The staff was amazing! The beds were so comfortable - sleep was great. Rooms were very clean. The coupon for dinner was very nice. Wait time for elevators was minimal. Would like to add that more options for breakfast would be nice - scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy. Have to mention the staff again - very friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is exactly what you'd expect from this chain. And I would probably give it 3 and 1/2 stars if they had that rating. Friendly staff, same decor, clean rooms and bathrooms, good mattress, efficient and organized and relaxed. The only thing perhaps that's a disadvantage is the location here, which is a couple of blocks off of the beach, and really with no view to speak of. However, that keeps the price lower. And it's an easy walk to the beach.

Also they were flexible about allowing and guaranteeing early check-in, which was very nice. Some other hotels were not.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eammorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
420 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#79 of 109 in Virginia Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
617 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $81 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing