We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supports Military!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Supports Military!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

o VERY pet friendly

o Supports Military

o Rates are decent, even for the 'weekend rate'

o funny, friendly staff at front desk

o for an economy hotel - VERY close to beach

After having an awful experience through Expedia, I left the hotel I was SUPPOSED to stay at and found this La Quinta on my own. It was the beginning of the weekend and rooms were filling up in Virginia Beach. Being military, I went to the desk, asked what was available and demonstrated proof of service.

Not only did they give me the government rate (which significantly reduced the 'weekend rate') but they gave me a smoking room with an ocean view for the non-smoking price!!!!

Room Tip: ROOM 701!!!! Still an ocean view despite 2 blocks from oceanfront!!! (TOP FLOOR, SOUTH SIDE)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    273
    97
    46
    27
See reviews for
340
180
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
588 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We couldn't leave our westie with anybody this Labor Day, so I was looking for a hotel near the beach that was not too expensive and extremely pet friendly. This one was a perfect match. It has plenty of parking and is located a block away from the boardwalk and the ocean. People at reception are super friendly and took time to explain the layout of the hotel, where to park and where the breakfast would be. There are 2 pools (indoor & outdoor), excercise room, laundry + arcade room, and a dog walking area.
We got the exact room I described in the reservation (highest floor, farthest from the elevators). Decor of the room is slightly dated (not too much), there's a sleeper sofa and a king size bed, along with flat screen TV and a desk with a chair. Bathroom was also in a very good shape, except may be the bath tub. There was a square sticker on the bottom covering possibly heavy usage. Towels were plenty, so we didn't even bother the housekeeping.
The only disappointing thing about this hotel is its breakfast. There's not a single hot thing to eat, if you don't count self-made waffles. Only, bagels w/ cream cheese, muffins, cold hard boiled eggs, orange & apple juices, coffee, and cereal. And, no, dogs are not allowed in a cafeteria.
If you're feeling hungry during the day there's a Subway just across the way, and an excellent "Mojito Cafe" not to be missed and that deserves a special mention. Two blocks away there's a CVS, Buffalo Wings, Starbucks, etc.
Another fact worth mentioning, the beach and the boardwalk do not allow dogs during summer time until 6:00pm (no dogs on sand, period). The closest dog friendly beach is beyond the 42nd street and the best one is in First Landing State Park.

Room Tip: Your best rooms are on a higher floors with higher numbers. Meaning, they will be the farthest from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed the La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach. After travelling thru the traffic of 95 South we arrived around 6 P.M. (LATE) the young lady that checked us in was very pleasant. This property is not beach front but it's so close we could see it from our 5th floor room. Please don't let the negative reviews scare you; it's all in what you make it. Yes it is dated but it was clean and well staffed. I would definitely stay again.

Special "Thank You" to Roger who kept out room clean and was always friendly and smiling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank energy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blissfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am sure the "pet-friendly" policy is so convenient for owners who do not want to leave them behind. Please be prepared for a very Busy hotel with lots of pets in it. We were here are on a Tuesday in August and there were people and dogs everywhere-and all the messes that go with them. * Funky smells in room, hallways, elevators, entrance way/exits *Had to climb five fights of stairs due to territorial Pitt Bull in elevator who doesn't like labs *Just too many irresponsible/inconsiderate pet owners

On a positive note-- The location and price of this hotel are great. Safe parking, beach a very short walk, grocery store half a block away. My daughters liked the pool and it appeared clean. Breakfast was plentiful (but there were lines for everything, room crowded and dirty). Staff was attentive and hard working--but there are just not enough employees to keep this busy, pet-friendly hotel clean.

Stayed at a La Quinta the next day in Maryland with no problems (smaller, quieter, much cleaner)-- This hotel in VA Beach is understaffed and that makes it have some less than desirable "features".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganGirlScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

There was four of us for four night and five us for one night. They did not charge us roll away when we had five us staying. There was possibility of another person coming with dog and they said there was no extra cost for that. The selection of food for breakfast was surprising good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitneysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family stays here every year for our beach vacation. We have never had a bad experience in terms of the room, front desk and housekeeping. It is a pet friendly hotel but you would NEVER know guest have had dogs in the rooms!!! The location to the beach is EXCELLENT!! that being said, the price is very fair if you are an AARP member and if you mention the LaQuinta rewards at the time of booking, other wise you do not get your points. They book fast at the location we were at so it is best to reserve in advance and unlike other hotels there, they will not charge a cancellation fee!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing