We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Not the prettiest belle at the ball, but it served the purpose. The building is dated and the hallway weathered; but our room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient to VA Beach attractions without the cost of staying on Atlantic Avenue. The only downside was the ‘breakfast’ was barebones. Overall we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISC624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    275
    99
    46
    27
See reviews for
345
180
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, we made the mistake of coming to VA Beach during university beach week. The kids didn't help with how this hotel came out looking. The rooms were a good size. Fairly quiet from outside noise. Hallway noise was noticeable (but that's drunk college kids for you). The staff was very friendly and helpful but the front desk was not always staffed. The rooms smelled of cleaner and incense. You eventually get acclimated to the smell. Bathroom needed touching up...grout and tiles. Since this is a pet friendly hotel, you hear the dogs barking. Totally understandable. On the first floor, you can hear people going through the back doors either out to the parking lot or to breakfast. Could sleep through most of it. The only thing that kept me waking me up was how dry the air was.
Perhaps had we come during another weekend, it would have been more pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Easy check in. Felt so welcome with my 140 lb beast. Room was clean. Was able to leave my dog and head out to dinner. They took my number at the font desk of any issues. Close to the beach. Great walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hogan3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I planned this to be a weekend escape to get way from the daily hustle and bustle of our life...we found it to be an exhilarating experience...great room, great service and we would definetely come back....our dog Pandapaws says "woof woof "....thank you for your kindness and excellent service !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing