We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean, friendly, and welcomes dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value, clean, friendly, and welcomes dogs!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This La Quinta Inn was terrific. The main reason we selected it was because it allows dogs. We saw many dogs while we were there, but rarely heard barking. The place was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The staff was very friendly & welcoming. The location is just a short walk to the beach (about 2 blocks). The breakfast was fine-- plenty of choices-- the waffles were a special treat. This is not a high end hotel, but it is a great bargain for the price. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_springfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    272
    96
    45
    26
See reviews for
334
178
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2013

perfect hotel for families with pets and kids.no hassle checking in or out.honest friendly staff. easy 2 block walk to beach and grocery store next door! great fenced in parking lot with grass for dogs.kids loved indoor pool and breakfast.will definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I arrived and realized that the heater in my room was broken, called the front desk and they said they would send someone up. Soon after they called and said that the maintenance man had gone home. So for the first night the heater turned air conditioner was on in 28 degree weather by the beach. I slept in sweatpants tights a shirt and sweater with my scarf along with the covers already provoked oh I forgot to mention they did not have any extra pillows or blankets. hmmm sounds strange right. well just when I thought that was it a bug came crawling up the wall. While this was nothing but a shoe issue it added to my frustration. And to top all that off we came and there was a water mane break that the hotel failed to tell us about but instead we found out after walking 10 blocks to find dinner. i will never stay here. Although it is right by the beach the beds are very smooshy and the pillows are small,the shower is more like a water fountain and if you desire any quality this is not the place. The cleaning lady and the breakfast lady were however very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very kind and available. The fact that you are so close to the Neptune statute and the park is a plus.
One thing that they could work on is the key system they use. It had some issues, but nothing major.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a very cranky young woman, she acted like we just ruined her day , and treated the woman behind us in the same manner, so unpleasant :( Then we go down to the lobby, looked in the pool area , & there sits to older men having a beer and smoking, who the hell wants to swim with 2 old pervs looking at you !!! Well never go back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_phillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
455 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Virgin...
#30 of 109 in Virginia Beach
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing