We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value for Hotel allowing Pets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    268
    92
    44
    24
See reviews for
325
175
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice with my dogs. I have enjoyed my stay both times; the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly.

Just a reminder; Dog owners please clean up after your dogs! If you want hotels to continue allowing pets be responsible. Bring plastic bags and use them to clean up outside after your dog; do not allow your dog to pee just outside the entrances. If your pet gets on the bed bring something from home to to put over the hotel's linens (an old sheet or blanket).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

we went here because it was 1/3 of the price of a hotel on the Virginia beach boardwalk. it was a great place picked ! breakfast in the morning and overall nice atmosphere. it was about 15-20 minutes to the boardwalk which is not bad at all for a drive. it was 10-15 minutes from Norfolk as well which has nice places to visit as well. Nice Pool too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Best stay ever.....best customer service great location price was nice and low tho it was an off peak time..my dog enjoyed the stay she really enjoyed keeping up with the other dogs in the hotel and since we didn't get kicked out she was okay...thank you very much!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I spent the week of Christmas at this LaQuinta. First time
we had been away from home during the holidays. We were very excited
to see the beautiful Virginia Beach boardwalk Christmas lights and they
were great.
This LaQunita is a very nice hotel with a great staff but it was such a
disappointment to walk into this hotel and see that they did not have
ONE Christmas decoration, no tree, no lights or greenery. Sadly to say they
were not allowed to put up Christmas decorations because the owner/mgt.
would not allow them to decorate! What a jerk. We had stayed in several different
hotels during this trip which were decorated beautifully, along with the restaurants we dined at....even the Chinese Restaurants were decorated for Christmas.
I do hope that this is not true for all LaQuinta's, if so, we will be staying at a different hotel chain during the holidays. This may not seem to be like a big deal but it truly just left an empty place in my heart that the Christmas season was not acknowledged at this LaQuinta.

Room Tip: If you get a higher floor you can somewhat see the beach thru all the other buildings but in hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nothing exceptional about this hotel but they do allow pets at no additional cost- the only at Virginia Beach from what I could find. The staff was semi-professional but again, nothing exceptional.

The pet walk area had broken glass everywhere and was hard to access. The hallway smelled like mold. The rooms were not very clean, the bathroom was so small the door wouldn't open fully because it hit the toilet.

Beware if you are have a down feather allergy- the hotel does not offer an alternative for the down pillows or blankets.

Room Tip: This is not a water front hotel- the area around the hotel is somewhat "shady" so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda-n-Darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#28 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#16 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#17 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oce...
#30 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing