We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    277
    100
    46
    27
See reviews for
347
182
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belpre, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I spent the week of Christmas at this LaQuinta. First time
we had been away from home during the holidays. We were very excited
to see the beautiful Virginia Beach boardwalk Christmas lights and they
were great.
This LaQunita is a very nice hotel with a great staff but it was such a
disappointment to walk into this hotel and see that they did not have
ONE Christmas decoration, no tree, no lights or greenery. Sadly to say they
were not allowed to put up Christmas decorations because the owner/mgt.
would not allow them to decorate! What a jerk. We had stayed in several different
hotels during this trip which were decorated beautifully, along with the restaurants we dined at....even the Chinese Restaurants were decorated for Christmas.
I do hope that this is not true for all LaQuinta's, if so, we will be staying at a different hotel chain during the holidays. This may not seem to be like a big deal but it truly just left an empty place in my heart that the Christmas season was not acknowledged at this LaQuinta.

Room Tip: If you get a higher floor you can somewhat see the beach thru all the other buildings but in hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nothing exceptional about this hotel but they do allow pets at no additional cost- the only at Virginia Beach from what I could find. The staff was semi-professional but again, nothing exceptional.

The pet walk area had broken glass everywhere and was hard to access. The hallway smelled like mold. The rooms were not very clean, the bathroom was so small the door wouldn't open fully because it hit the toilet.

Beware if you are have a down feather allergy- the hotel does not offer an alternative for the down pillows or blankets.

Room Tip: This is not a water front hotel- the area around the hotel is somewhat "shady" so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda-n-Darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nothing special but there really nothing wrong with it either. Rooms were clean but they do allow pets and there a dog barking one night. Breakfast lacked eggs or meat and that was disappointing compared to outher hotels in Virginia Beach. If you are just looking for a clean comfortable bed, then this hotel is a good value. Check out their AAA rate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gofishnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the place to stay when visiting Virginia Beach and you have your four legged Child with you. The staff are super friendly especially the front desk clerk Heather she is a big help. The hotel is close to everything you need, beach, food, drinks, etc. The rooms were super clean and the beds were comfy. There are two pools on this property one indoor and one out door both well maintained and clean. The lobby is well maintained and there was coffee all day long served there. Included is breakfast served from 6:00 am to 9:00 am nothing fancy both well stocked. There was no additional charge for your pet which is fantastic compared to other beach hotels. Flat screen TV's with Free Wifi was a plus. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband & I wanted to take our dogs to the beach, to see what they would do. It was just too cold and windy. The accomodations were great though and only a block and a half from the ocean. There's an indoor pool which I wasn't aware of or I would have brought a bathing suit. The employees were friendly and the breakfast was very filling. I plan to use this facility again in warm weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
384 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#79 of 109 in Virginia Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,392 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing