We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in VA Beach for a weekend and it was in a great location! If you are looking for a place in walking distance to the beach that is pet friendly and people friendly, this is the place to go. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and so were the service staff. The breakfast selection was great too!
The only reason why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 were the pillows. If you like a soft fluffy pillow, you'll have to bring your own. The pillows were pretty dense for my taste. The bed however, was a different story. The mattress was very comfortable and supportive.
If you're in the area, I would definitely stay at this hotel. If I go back to VA Beach, I'm certainly going to look this place up again!

Room Tip: Make sure you call and tell them you're bringing a pet with special needs. They can give you a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O-town-resident-UCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 734 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Or maybe I should call it the only place to stay if you have dogs. There are very few places that will let you keep pets in your room and even fewer that don't charge or have size limits. The La Quinta is a nice hotel that has a great pet policy. I stayed there over the Thanksgiving holiday with my two boys and my two very large dogs. The room was a double and was in good shape considering how much traffic beach hotels receive. The hallway was kind of smoky smelling but the room was fine. We hade a nice 40" HDTV with free wifi (although the wifi service was a little spotty at times). The free breakfast was not overly bountiful but satisfying. The price for the room was the best part. At about $65 a night, it was a bargain. It is not the fanciest of hotels but it was a clean and pleasant place to stay, especially with dogs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrev01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice clean rooms and a great staff make this an enjoyable place to stay. We don't travel with pets but saw a lot of pets there and happy owners. Breakfast is standard hotel fare with hot waffles both plain and blueberry. Small indoor pool was open and being used. Have to remember my suit the next time!

Room Tip: If you want hard wire access for the internet make sure the room does not have the wi-fi box because...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffgrizzley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Auntieb73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall excellent value. Spacious breakfast room with decent selection. Room and bathroom were clean. Great location one block from ocean. Easy walk to many dining establishments.Helpful staff. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bootheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We make a stop at Virginia Beach every year on our way to and from the Outer Banks and have found La Quinta to be one of the most dog friendly hotels we've ever been to! We travel with our two dogs and it can be difficult to find a place where we are all welcome; that is until we found the La Quinta. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice, and the staff is friendly. They seem to really enjoy meeting our dogs! The location is wonderful, so close to the beach! A free breakfast is included in your stay, and it's a really good one! I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are travelling with pets!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
414 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
618 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $81 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing