We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Callander, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall excellent value. Spacious breakfast room with decent selection. Room and bathroom were clean. Great location one block from ocean. Easy walk to many dining establishments.Helpful staff. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bootheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    257
    85
    42
    24
See reviews for
311
165
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We make a stop at Virginia Beach every year on our way to and from the Outer Banks and have found La Quinta to be one of the most dog friendly hotels we've ever been to! We travel with our two dogs and it can be difficult to find a place where we are all welcome; that is until we found the La Quinta. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice, and the staff is friendly. They seem to really enjoy meeting our dogs! The location is wonderful, so close to the beach! A free breakfast is included in your stay, and it's a really good one! I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are travelling with pets!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thisis a great place to stay, especially if travelling with a dog. The property, room, lobby were all clean, the staff friendly and no problems with other dogs. It is great to be so close to the beach and be able to walk your dog off leash during the off season. I would recommend stayng here to anyone. Nice breakfast choice, with make your own waffles, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, etc.

Jean-Ohio

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jeanroym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the L.Q in VA Beach the last weekend in October with our two labradors. This was the first time vacationing with our dogs and the first stay at the L.Q inn. We stayed here only because it was pet friendly, but were very pleased when we saw how close to the ocean front it was. It was a very clean hotel, had nice rooms, and a free breakfast too. We even enjoyed sitting in the lobby with our dogs enjoying the complimentary coffee in the afternoon. Nothing really to complain about at this hotel. We will consider staying here again even if we don't have our dogs with us. Thanks for a great stay L.Q Inn VA Beach!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#16 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#7 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alamar Resort Inn
Alamar Resort Inn
#51 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#17 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#29 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing