We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here every year!! Really makes traveling with pets pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We make a stop at Virginia Beach every year on our way to and from the Outer Banks and have found La Quinta to be one of the most dog friendly hotels we've ever been to! We travel with our two dogs and it can be difficult to find a place where we are all welcome; that is until we found the La Quinta. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice, and the staff is friendly. They seem to really enjoy meeting our dogs! The location is wonderful, so close to the beach! A free breakfast is included in your stay, and it's a really good one! I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are travelling with pets!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 746 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Galloway, New Jersey, USA
1
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Lancaster, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thisis a great place to stay, especially if travelling with a dog. The property, room, lobby were all clean, the staff friendly and no problems with other dogs. It is great to be so close to the beach and be able to walk your dog off leash during the off season. I would recommend stayng here to anyone. Nice breakfast choice, with make your own waffles, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, etc.

Jean-Ohio

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jeanroym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Etters
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the L.Q in VA Beach the last weekend in October with our two labradors. This was the first time vacationing with our dogs and the first stay at the L.Q inn. We stayed here only because it was pet friendly, but were very pleased when we saw how close to the ocean front it was. It was a very clean hotel, had nice rooms, and a free breakfast too. We even enjoyed sitting in the lobby with our dogs enjoying the complimentary coffee in the afternoon. Nothing really to complain about at this hotel. We will consider staying here again even if we don't have our dogs with us. Thanks for a great stay L.Q Inn VA Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We also visited in October 2012 and were very happy with the room, staff and the fact that it was so pet friendly. We always travel with our two little poodles. We usually end up in some smoking room or are stuck on the first floor because we have the dogs. This place allows pets on upper floors. We met so many other pet owners on the way in and out of the hotel. (Pet people are very special people) Most had more than one dog...and yet.. the place was clean and quiet. We need more places like this who cater to us responsible pet owners.
OH.. and no pet fee either!!

Room Tip: Get up on the 4th floor or higher on the south side for the best view. You won't be ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $86 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing