We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

If your looking for a clean hotel:) This is the place to stay. I dont have pets but this hotel accepts pets and you only see the pets but dont smell them. i was surprised how nice the rooms are and updated and warm and comfortable. bathroom clean as well. a short walk to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    271
    96
    45
    26
See reviews for
331
178
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I booked this room to stay one night with my family before a 5K race I was doing on the boardwalk the next day. All of the oceanfront hotels were outrageously priced, and required a 2-3 night minimum. Thankfully, this place did not. They also honored the government rate, even though I was here with my family for pleasure. The room had a HEAVY smell of deodorizor or cleaner when we walked in, almost enough to knock me over. There was mildew on the shower curtain, and the vent fan did not work in the bathroom. The fridge was stuffed with towels for some reason. The bed was very comfortable, and the noise was not bad considering it was a Friday night in Party Town, USA. Plenty of included parking. The breakfast was OK, but they don't start serving until 7 AM on the weekends, and I needed to eat earlier since my race was at 8. I ate some oatmeal I brought from home in the room. We did check out the breakfast later, and it was a mad house and not being well managed. Not many lo carb choices. Coffee cups were tiny- so I recommend BYO cup. After the race and spending some time on the beach, we came back to change in the bathrooms next to the pool (since we had checked out of our room). They were really nasty, with the toilet full of you-know-what, a whole roll of paper towels strewn across the floor, and wet everywhere. And no hooks or even a door on the toilet stall. We changed and got the heck out. If I had to stay in Va Beach in the off-season, I would look elsewhere, but we didn't have much choice due to the prices elsewhere in mid-August.

Room Tip: If you are government or military, they honor the $88 federal rate even if you are traveling for ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

To begin, the La Quinta VA Beach had a great staff. We took a last minute trip and needed three rooms. They did their best to get us the rooms all together. The front staff was great to work with. In fact, we left after only one night and they were very accommodating in helping us with the move.
The problem with beach hotels is that they are constantly in need of a cleaning. WIth hundreds of people coming in off the beach, dragging in sand and dirt, it is very hard to keep the place clean. That said, the rooms were very clean. We stayed in a suite, which was one of the biggest I've been in with the chain hotels. The elevators and hallways were a bit on the grimey side.
The reason we left is that we were two blocks away from the beach. The kids and some adults were hoping to get to the beach w/ a little more ease. Other than waiting for over 1000 Harley's to pass in a parade, we didn't have to wait too long at any of the major street crossings. But we also were hoping for better access.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a suite- they are huge! With microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arminius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great location not too far from boardwalk. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only down side to this location is that it allows dogs, so if you are not to thrilled with pets being allowed at the hotel, this location may not be the best. Walking the sidewalk to go the the beach or to the supermarket behind the hotel had dog feces, so watch your step. Other than that family enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very gross hotel, elevators are slow and dirty. Floors in rooms are sticky and gross. Only thing good about this hotel is its very close to the beach. Not worth the amount of money paid!!!! Dogs are allowed at this hotel, you can hear them barking, this should be a hotel for dogs..... Gross!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krazygirlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing