We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value and Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Pet Friendly”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a well-maintained, friendly hotel with clean rooms. It is just one block from the beach. The lobby is spacious and tastefully decorated, and the front desk staff are all extremely friendly. Our room was spacious and spotless. The breakfast area leaves a little to be desired, however. It is cavernous: the yogurt is a good thirty paces from the muffins, which in turn are an easy twenty-five paces from the coffee. The person in charge was friendly, though, and the food was OK. There is a convenient outdoor pet walking area, and doggie bags are right there where you need them. The wireless signal was strong, but caused issues with my Safari browser. Overall, a real winner of a hotel in a fun, friendly resort city. Check it out!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best if you travel with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    273
    97
    46
    27
See reviews for
340
180
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
252 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Why stay at the cruddy 1-star hotels right on the boardwalk? This is a cheap, clean hotel about a block to the beach, right in the middle of the boardwalk, with plenty of easy parking.

The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and although they allow pets our room was clean with no smell or animal hair. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Walking distance to the boardwalk and beach - harris teeter grocery store is right behind the la quinta and starbucks is about 3 blocks up - walking distant. You must love dogs to stay here as it is very pet friendly - thank goodness for that! There is no shortage of restaurants - I recommend Rockerfellers - the Thursday night special is the two one pound lobsters for $24.99 or you can order one for like $17. Their she crab soup is award winning and homemade breads just mouthwatering! Picturesque area and family owned.

Room Tip: i heard the 7th floor was for smokers - you may want to double check that -
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogzrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Having stayed in La Quinta years ago, I simply expected a clean and nice room. I was assigned a smoking room, but the hotel in general smelled funny. The room was smaller than normal, the whole hotel seems to need full remodeling.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We wanted a hotel right on the boardwalk/beach but none of them was pet friendly. But this nice hotel chain had nice rooms, indoor/outdoor pool, nice breakfast facility, and 2 short blocks from beach. And no surcharge for my puppy. Clean room and nice bed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzieboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Recently stayed here for three days. The room was spotless and very well furnished with above average amenities. Very comfortable mattresses and pillows! Conveniently located to beach and shops and dining areas. The staff was friendly and helpful. We most definitely will stay here again. Loved the chocolate waffles for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chellivanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel was really convenient location-wise. Very close to the beach and other attractions in the area. We had a problem we loud guests, but that was quickly resolved with the helpful security guard walking around at night. Overall, the staff was excellent. The room was clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was pretty good. Just watch when you walk outside, some pet owners don't like to pick up after their pets.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquelynnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing