We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel and would go back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good hotel and would go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Virginia Beach La Quinta Inn & Suites our room was comfortable and big enough for two adults, two children and a 70 pound Labrador Retriever. All the employees at the hotel were wonderful. Thank you Julian and Crystal! Both were exceptionally nice to my children and dog. Special thank you to Annette the housekeeper for our floor. The pool was a wonderful respite after a day at the beach and rarely crowded. The breakfast was a surprise from hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins to make your own waffles. We ate there every morning. I recommend the La Quinta for families who travel with their dogs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    271
    96
    45
    26
See reviews for
331
178
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Plus side- hotel 1 block from beach, staff were friendly, refrig. & microwave, no bugs
Neg. side- beds were hard and don't even consider the pull out couch, fan in bathroom was dirty and didn't work, tub drained very slow, at breakfast be prepared to wait for a waffle iron and table to sit at (not worth it), elevators took forever
The first 2 nights didn't have a noise issue but the 3rd night I was woke up twice by someone banging on a door. The hotel is not as clean as it could be. Did not use either pool while there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b_stanley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Nice hôtel. Service is good. Close to thé sea and restaurant. Elevator slow and smelly. Wifi is a pity. good deal on an average budget.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boiy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel is not directly on the beachfront, but close enough to be very convenient. Also, it is somewhat out of the hubub of Atlantic Avenue and the Boardwalk so the neighborhood is fairly quiet.

The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves along with flat screen TV's. There is a wonderful supermarket right behind the hotel and we took advantage of it to buy drinks, fruit, snacks and even food for dinner one night. The market offers wine and beer as well as prepared food and the usual large supermarket items and produce.

The staff at the hotel were amazingly friendly and accommodating from the front desk personnel to the maids to the maintenance people to the breakfast hostess to the general manager.

This hotel provides a dog-walking area and doggy pick-up bags. They also have a shaded deck across from the pool where we ate a few times. Unfortunately we had to book a handicapped room because it was the only king room left and there was only one chair in the room. However, the staff brought up chairs from the meeting room to help us out.

Breakfast was quite utilitarian including do-it-yourself hot waffles (not frozen ones), fruit, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and bread. We were going to eat breakfast out, but we decided to eat in everyday we were at the La Quinta.

If you are traveling, especially with a dog, I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is also clean, well-kept and priced better than the beachfront properties.

Room Tip: If you don't need it, take a regular King room, not a handicapped one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was clean and we had no problems checking in or out which is always a plus in my book. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and a jacuzzi that we enjoyed and this hotel is conveniently located right near the beach. We also enjoyed the free continental breakfast every morning especially the waffles. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at the la quinta inn in June 2011 with our infant son. This hotel is literally across the street from the beach and all the shops for a great deal. There was a nice big TV, plenty of room to set up our sons play yard/ crib, and a full breakfast every morning with fresh waffles and even boiled eggs. The staff was more than accommodating. Even the cleaning staff greeted us with a smile in the hall. There are also 2 pools and a weight room. The indoor pool was the perfect temp for our sons first dip. :) We would definitely stay here again. This place gets an A+ from us!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamboocow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family and I have stayed at this hotel twice. I have a small dog who loves the beach and walks on the boardwalk, so it is a great option for us.

The location is very convenient. It is one block back from the beach with lots of dining options in walking distance.

The pool is small but serves its purpose.

The complimentary breakfast is a very nice option. It has basic offerings, but we enjoyed the make-your-own waffles a lot.

The rooms could use an upgrade, but they aren't in horrible shape in my opinion. It is not a 5 star motel by any means, but it is comparable to most moderate motels in the beach area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreaminofvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing