We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condition, Great Location, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Condition, Great Location, Great Service”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was in Virginia Beach recently to play golf and this location is just perfect. Close to many nice restaurants and right on the beach. Great location on the ocean with some incredible views, what a sunrise! The staff is helpful and friendly, service very good, view incredible. Try for a high floor room for the best view. Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P51rayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a kind review! I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay during your golf outing. Our location on the boardwalk is conveniently located within walking distance of various restaurants, stores and attractions. Our associates in all departments are always ready to assist our guests, make recommendations and strike up a friendly conversation. We hope that you will choose to stay with us during any possible future golf vacations in the area!

Thank you,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    252
    89
    37
    17
See reviews for
288
252
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very clean hotel, Jonathan, Erin and Greg were very welcoming and what great customer service. Room was very neat and clean, a breath of fresh air. All rooms face ocean, what a view. Loved my stay and will recommend to all who want to enjoy the beach

Room Tip: There really is no bad room, I stayed on the 10th floor, so peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving such positive feedback regarding your stay with us! I am happy to hear that Jonathan, Greg and Erin were so helpful! Our Front Desk agents are always able to give great advice in regards to restaurants in the area, and we are ready and willing to assist with guest requests. Every room at Courtyard South is oceanfront with a balcony, making for a spectacular view from any floor! We would love to host you again, please let us know if you're planning a return trip to Virginia Beach!

Thank you,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels, this was my first time in Virginia Beach. With requesting early arrival, corner room, and a high floor the Courtyard employees Shakeela, Erin, Christal, and Samantha made this by far the most outstanding experience ever. The time I stayed happened to be the weekend that the Sand Soccer tournament was going on, even though I was not involved with the tournament, Courtyard did an amazing job keeping all happy. Looking forward to bringing my family back for another great experience. Once again, a big "THANK YOU" to Shakeela, Erin, Christal, and Samantha.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 320Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review of your stay this month. I am ecstatic to learn that four of our associates were so accommodating during your stay! We enjoy keeping each and every one of our guests happy and comfortable. Sand Soccer weekend is a fun experience every year, and we hope that you will be returning next June as well!

Thank you,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

From the get-go Christal- the front desk attendant- made our choice to stay at this hotel an easy one. She recommended great restaurants and told us all the fun events happening up and down the boardwalk that weekend. Great room with balcony that you can sit out on overlooking Va Beach--I'll defintely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am pleased to hear that Christal was so helpful and accommodating. Our Front Desk associates can reccommend a plethora of restuarants to dine at, events to attend and stores to visit. We hope that you will choose to stay at Courtyard South when you make a return trip to Virginia Beach.

Thank you,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard for the annual Sand Soccer tournament, something we do each year. This year, the experience was exceptional, and I can only think it is because of the hard work and team work displayed at the Courtyard to make sure our stay was worth the rate. I have stayed at multiple hotels throughout the years at the Oceanfront, but none come close to the Courtyard South. Recommend to all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us! I am pleased to learn that you and your family were able to enjoy Sand Soccer weekend with us. Our associates enjoy engaging in conversation with all of our guests, and we are always ready and willing to accommodate with requests. I am so happy to hear that the Courtyard South team has made such a positive impression on you and your family. We would love to host you again next year!

Thank you,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying in VA beach since January while working in a project in the area. By far this has been one of the vest hotels I've stayed at in the area. After all that time, I don't know why I waited so long! The hotel was very nice as well as the staff. The only downside I could think of was the pool temperature was really cold. Other than that I had a great stay and I will definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank DeeTraveler1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you consider our hotel to be one of the best that you have stayed in. We pride ourselves on our customer service skills and the care that we take of our property. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future!

Thank you,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Upon arrival the staff was very polite and friendly. They provided information at check-in regarding the local area. The room was clean and spacious. Convenient to have a mini fridge in the room. Buffett breakfast ($, not free) provided a plentiful variety, including waffles, and good quality. The buffett staff was extremely polite & friendly as well as eager to provide information on the local areas that one must visit. Small bar in the lobby and a small market for those small food needs. There is a back door to the beach and boardwalk area which includes a patio area to sit on the boardwalk.

The lobby, on occasion, has a heavy chlorine smell from the pool. The pool is indoors and enclosed in a small area. The pool area was difficult to enjoy due to the overwhelming smell of chlorine. Near the pool area there is another exit to the boardwalk and close distance to the beach. At this entrance there is a shower area for cleaning off the sand/beach before entering the hotel.

The location of the hotel couldn't be more perfect. It almost sits central on the boardwalk. Walgreens is not far for all those items you forgot at home. Also, many local restaurants, bars and local shops within walking distance. Good thing, since there is not a lot of parking.

Overall, I was very pleased with the service, the quality of the room & food and the Amazing location!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the water with a walk-out patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandaGirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay with us this month! I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our associates are always ready and willing to help our guests find a restaurant to tickle their tastebuds or direct them to a store that meets their needs. The Breakfast Buffet is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy a hearty early morning meal, with a variety of choices. Our location on the middle of the boardwalk couldn't be more perfect! We are within a convenient walk to many stores, restaurants and attractions. Each and every room has an oceanfront view with a balcony for those breathtaking sunrises. We hope that you will choose our property in the future!

Thank you,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South

Property: Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Address: 2501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for hotels in Virginia Beach, VA, you'll love the spectacular views and location of our Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront South. Our hotel is located along the Virginia Beach boardwalk in the heart of this beachfront resort, minutes from Oceana Naval Air Station and Dam Neck. All of our spacious rooms and suites feature private, furnished balconies with ocean views, comfortable bedding, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Our Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel also offers one-bedroom suites and Jacuzzi rooms. Drop by our oceanfront cafe for a wonderful breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Enjoy great local events like the Rock n Roll Half Marathon, Boardwalk Art Show, and Neptune Festival. Visit the nearby Virginia Beach Convention Center. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. If you're planning an event or business retreat, let us know - our largest space hosts up to 60. Few hotels in Virginia Beach, VA can match our great location, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront / South Hotel Virginia Beach
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Virginia Beach Courtyard
Virginia Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing